

Athletic Council Slate of Nominees - 2017

The Athletic Council has five vacancies for the term 2017-2019. Please see below the list of nominees selected and approved by the University Committee on Academic Governance:

Michael Brown, Human Medicine
Martin Crimp, Engineering
Matti Kiupel, Veterinary Medicine
Jason Miller, Business
Shawn Nicholson*, Libraries
Casey O'Donnell*, Communication Arts and Sciences
Michael Rodriguez, Non-College
Jill Slade, Osteopathic Medicine
Philip Strong, Lyman Briggs
Bruce Taggart*, Music
*Incumbent

Faculty members presently serving on the Athletic Council:

Kelly Brittain, Nursing, 2018
Nancy DeJoy, Arts and Letters, 2018
Beth Alexander, Sr. Advisor to the President, 2018
Chris Corneal, Arts & Letters, 2017
Constance Hunt, James Madison, 2017
Shawn Nicholson, Libraries, 2017
Casey O'Donnell, Communication Arts and Sciences, 2017
Bruce Taggart, Music 2017