At-large Members

Five faculty elected by email ballot by Academic Congress (entire voting faculty). Can serve for two consecutive terms if re-elected.

Chair, Vice-Chair Steering Committee, Faculty Senate, Academic Congress

Elected by Faculty Senate by email ballot from a slate of the five At-large members.

Steering Committee, 16 voting members, (meets monthly, first Tuesday of the Month)

Standing committee chairs (UCFA, UCFT, UCC, UCSA, UCUE, UCGS, and UCAG). ASMSU Vice President of Academic Affairs.

President of COGS (Council of Graduate Students).

One undergraduate from ASMSU, one graduate student from COGS.

President and Provost, ex-officio

At-large members.

Faculty Senate, 80 voting members, and 7 Non-Voting* members (meets monthly, second Tuesday of the month)

At least two faculty representatives from each college.

Additional representatives are decided by number of faculty in the college.

At-large members of the Steering Committee.

Steering Committee.

President and Provost, Secretary for Academic Governance, ex-officios*.

One faculty emeriti representative*.

FAR Representative*.

One ASMSU representative*.

One COGS representative*.

University Council, 139 voting members, and 1 Non-voting* (meets monthly, third Tuesday of the month)

Faculty Senate, Deans, Director of Libraries, Chairs of College Advisory Committees, FAR, Director of FRIB, representatives of COGS and ASMSU, Steering Committee, President and Provost.

President chairs University Council. Provost is Vice-Chair.

Ex-officio members (see amended Bylaws section 3.2.1.2.5.

One Faculty Emeriti Representative*

Academic Congress, 2,756 (approximate as we do not have the count yet from HR until Oct) voting members, (meets as needed)

Largest group, all voting faculty, President and Provost.