Report for Faculty Senate

Bylaws for the Committee

4.5.1. The members of the University Committee on Curriculum (UCC) shall include a faculty member from each college. UCC shall also have five undergraduate student members, of whom one must be a member of ASMSU, and two graduate student

members. The Provost shall be a member with voice, but no vote. The Provost shall also name an executive secretary to serve ex officio without vote. The University Registrar shall serve ex officio without vote.

- 4.5.1.1. The UCC will report to the Faculty Senate. UCC may seek advice from the University Council before reporting to the Faculty Senate on a particular matter and will do so if The Steering Committee so requests.
- 4.5.2. The chairperson of the UCC will serve on The Steering Committee and thus on the University Council and the Faculty Senate.
- 4.5.3. The UCC shall exercise the faculty's delegated authority to review and approve or reject all changes in undergraduate curricula and degree requirements recommended by the University Committee on Undergraduate Education, and to review and

approve or reject changes in graduate and graduate-professional curricula and degree requirements recommended by the University Committee on Graduate Studies. The UCC shall not reject a recommendation from either the University Committee on Undergraduate Education or the University Committee on Graduate Studies without providing a rationale for the rejection and consulting with the appropriate committee. In addition, the UCC shall exercise the faculty's delegated authority to review and approve or reject all undergraduate and graduate courses proposed by academic units.

4.5.4. The UCC shall advise the Provost on criteria for the establishment and deletion of courses and curricula.

Committee Structure

The committee has 3 subcommittees that meet monthly to cover the curriculum that has gone through the College governance system and is looking for University approval.

Sub A considers requests from the Science Colleges

Sub B considers request from the Social Sciences and Law Colleges

Sub C considers request from the Arts and Business Colleges

Full Committee votes on recommendations from the Sub committees. They can also provide feedback on matters that are directed from Steering committee

The report is then presented at Faculty Senate

Constituency	Name 🗡
Administration	Dave Weatherspoon
Administration	Joy Speas
Administration	Steve Shablin
Agriculture and Natural Resources	Jim Schneider
Arts and Letters	Alison Dobbins
ASMSU	Pending
ASMSU	Travis Boling
ASMSU	Danielle McClain
ASMSU	Sujin Lee
Business	James Wiggins
cogs	Madiha Ghous
COGS	Kyle Chong
Communication Arts and Sciences	Valeta Wensloff
Education	Amy Parks
Engineering	Carl Boehlert
Human Medicine	Rebecca Schein
James Madison	Louise Jezierski
Law	Phil Pucillo
Libraries	Chana Kraus-Friedberg
Lyman Briggs	Rich Bellon
Music	David Biedenbender
Natural Science	Robert LaDuca
Nursing	Marci Mechtel
Osteopathic Medicine	Martha Faner
RCAH	Guillermo Delgado
Social Science	Stacy Hickox
Veterinary Medicine	Ioana Sonea

2021-2022 Membership

Work to date

The committee has approved the following:

- Programs
 - New =13
 - Changes = 138
- Courses
 - New = 165
 - Changes= 305
 - Deletions= 41

Program discontinuations and moratoriums

- Total
 Discontinuations=4
- Total Moratoriums=7

UCC

 Approved the recommendation for the creation of Undergraduate Certificates