Bylaws for Academic Governance

Proposed Amendment Re: Steering Committee Composition



3.3.1.3. The President, the Provost, the Executive Vice President of Health Sciences, one elected member from ASMSU, one elected member from COGS, and the Chairperson of the Athletic Council will serve as ex-officio members of the Faculty Senate, with voice, but no vote.

. . .

3.4.1.3. The President, and the Provost, and the Executive Vice President for Health Sciences shall be ex-officio members of the Steering Committee. The Secretary for Academic Governance shall be an ex-officio member of the Steering Committee and shall serve as Secretary to the Steering Committee, having voice but no vote. Along with support to academic governance, the Office of Academic Governance will supply clerical and administrative assistance to the Steering Committee.

--