Faculty Senate Membership 2016-2017

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective August 16, 2016

Faculty Senate is made up of The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty members, Standing Committee Chairpersons and Elected Faculty Members from Colleges:

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty Members: (Voting members of University Council & Faculty Senate) 

Member College Email Term
Ramona Fernandez Arts & Letters ramona@msu.edu 2017
Joseph Francese Arts & Letters francese@msu.edu 2017
Mariam Sticklen (R) Agriculture and Natural Resources stickle1@msu.edu 2017
Deborah Moriarty* Music forgerd@msu.edu 2018
Laura McCabe** Osteopathic Medicine mccabel@msu.edu 2018

University Level Standing Committee Chairpersons: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

Committee Member College Email Term
UCAG Gayle Lourens Nursing gayle.lourens@hc.msu.edu 2017
UCUE Richard Miksicek Human Medicine miksicek@msu.edu 2017
UCC Jerry Urquhart Lyman Briggs urquhart@msu.edu 2017
UCFA Phylis Floyd Arts & Letters floyd@msu.edu 2017
UCFT Michael Dease Music mdease@msu.edu 2017
UCGS Chris Hogan Business hogan@bus.msu.edu 2017
UCSA

Ron Fisher (FS Rep for UCSA)

Alexandria Kuhl (UCSA Chair)

Social Science

COGS

fisherr1@msu.edu 

kuhlalex@msu.edu

2017

College Elected Faculty Members:

Agriculture & Natural Resources

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Daniel Kramer 2017 dbk@msu.edu
Joseph Vargas (NT) 2018 vargas@anr.msu.edu
Bernard Zandstra 2018  zandstra@msu.edu
Steve Safferman 2018  steves@msu.edu
Yan Liu 2018 liuyan6@msu.edu

Arts & Letters

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Richard Manderfield (FT) 2017 manderf1@msu.edu
Nancy Bunge (R) 2018 bunge@msu.edu
Brahim Chakrani 2018 chakrani@msu.edi
Rocio Quispe-Agnoli 2018 quispeag@cal.msu.edu
Laura Cloud 2018 larcloud@msu.edu

Business

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Gilbert Harrell 2017 harrell@msu.edu
Yemisi Bolumole 2017 bolumole@msu.edu
Marilyn Johnson 2018 john1614@broad.msu.edu
Carl Borchgrevink 2018 carlb@broad.msu.edu

Communication Arts & Sciences

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Eric Hunter 2017 ejhunter@msu.edu
Bill Dutton 2018 wdutton@msu.edu
Ashley Sanders-Jackson (NT) 2018 sande411@msu.edu

Education

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Dan Gould 2018 drgould@msu.edu
Chezare Warren (NT) 2017 chezare@msu.edu
Rand Spiro 2018 rspiro@msu.edu

Engineering

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Deller 2017 deller@egr.msu.edu
Ilsoon Lee 2017 leeil@egr.msu.edu
Jiliang Tang (NT)  2018 tangjili@msu.edu
Robert Ofoli 2018 ofoli@egr.msu.edu
Arun Ross 2018 rossarun@cse.msu.edu

Human Medicine

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Jack Lipton  2017 liptonj@msu.edu
Brian Mavis 2017 mavis@msu.edu
Pending per College (NT) 2018  
Asgerally (Asgi) Fazleabas 2018 fazleaba@msu.edu
William Spielman 2018 spielman@msu.edu

James Madison College

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Rita Kiki Edozie 2017 rkedozie@msu.edu
Anna Pegler-Gordon 2018 gordonap@msu.edu

Law College

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Sean Pager 2018 spager@law.msu.edu
Pending per College 2018  

Lyman Briggs

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joy Rankin 2017 profjoy@msu.edu
Jessica Torrez (Seat Shared with Residential College Arts & Humanities) 2017 torrezjs@msu.edu

Music

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Diego Rivera 2017 riveradi@msu.edu
Kevin Noe 2018 noekevin@msu.edu

Natural Science

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Heedoek Hong (FT) 2017 honghd@msu.edu
Kyle Miller 2018 kmiller@msu.edu
Lisa Lapidus 2018 lapidus@msu.edu
Milan Miklavcic 2018 milan@math.msu.edu
V. Mandrekar 2018 mandrek1@msu.edu 

Nursing

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

Kathy Forrest for Faculty Senate only

Seung Hee Choi for University Council only

2017

forres21@msu.edu

shchoi@msu.edu

Lorraine Robbins 2018 robbin76@msu.edu

Osteopathic Medicine

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Fitzsimmons (FT) 2017 fitzsi10@msu.edu
Janice Schwartz (R) (FT) 2018 janice.schwartz@hc.msu.edu
Monique Floer(R) (NT) 2018 floer@msu.edu
Gerard Breitzer 2018 breitzer@msu.edu

Residential College

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Jessica Torrez (Seat shared with Lyman Briggs) 2017  torrezjs@msu.edu
Scot Yoder (Spring 2017)
Carolyn Loeb (Fall 2016)
2017  yodersco@msu.edu
 loeb@msu.edu

Social Science

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Paul Menchik (Fall 2016 only)
John Goddeeris (2017)
2017 menchik@msu.edu
goddeeri@msu.edu
Lori Skibbe 2018 skibbelo@msu.edu
LaShawn Harris (R) (NT) 2018 harri859@msu.edu
Rena Harold 2018 haroldr@msu.edu
Jim Dulebohn 2018 dulebohn@msu.edu 

Veterinary Medicine

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Linda Mansfield 2018 mansfie4@cvm.msu.edu
Edmund Rosser  2018 rosser@cvm.msu.edu
Robert Abramovitch (R) (NT) 2018 abramov5@msu.edu

Non-College Faculty

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Andrea Kepsel 2017 akepsel@msu.edu
Iris Kovar-Gough 2018 iriskg@msu.edu
Jill Morningstar 2018 jmorning@msu.edu

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

MEMBER
MEMBER TITLE
Lou Anna K. Simon President
June Youatt Provost
Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance
Gary Stone Faculty Emeriti
Sue Carter Athletic Council Chairperson
Dylan Westrin ASMSU Rep
Ian Clemente (Replacement Pending) COGS Rep

Composition of the Committee includes:
Faculty representatives elected from each College (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.2.)

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty

University-Level Standing Committee Chairpersons

Ex-Officio Members (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.5, 3.3.1.6., and 3.3.1.7.)

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 
(R) Re-elected

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System
(FT) Fixed-Term

 

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance

W32 Owen Graduate Hall

(517) 355-2337
Updated February 20, 2017