# 3/14/24 UCAG Committee Meeting

**Meeting Participants:** Dean Rehberger (chair), Mary Juzwik (secretary), Arthur Versluis, Elizabeth Gardner, Daniel Kramer, Martin Crimp, Jiying Ling, Kara Yermak, Teresa Mastin, Diana Bello, Rick Hallgren, Jerry Urquhart, Bari Olivier, Cynthia Fiser, Grardo Melgar, Gordon Sly, Hibah Khan, John Fitzsimmons, Julia Ezzo,

# 1. Approval of February 22, 2024 Minutes

# 2. Approval of the Agenda

### 3. Remarks

a. **Chair** Dean Rehberger introduced the agenda, requested clarification on who was present for 2/22/24 meeting.

#### 4. New Business

- a. UCUE Bylaw change for membership (guest chair of UCUE) was approved, after dialogue with guest chair of UCUE, Antoinette Tessner.
- b. UCFT Membership was introduced.
- c. At-Large Nominations: Four nominees were selected from 17 applications.

### 5. Roundtable

a. A follow-up question was raised about the FAR discussed in 2/22/24 meeting. Dean Rehberger provided update and response from Provost (it's fine to have 2 faculty representatives, despite NCAA by-laws stating otherwise). The committee discussed some problems with this response, and Martin Crimp agreed to draft a memo (from UCAG) expressing this committee's perspective on the matter.