University Committee on Academic Governance Draft Minutes March 13, 2025



Present: Elizabeth Gardner, Heidi Pineda, Julia Ezzo, Christopher Maxwell, Daniel Kramer, Diana Bello DeOcampo, Gordon Sly, Jiying Ling, John Fitzsimmons, Gerald (Jerry) Urquhart, Martin Crimp, Mary Juzwik, Rick Hallgren, Shawnee Vickery, Arthur Versluis, Justin St. Charles

Absent: Saleem Alhabash, Tama Hamilton-Wray, Noah Lubben, Kara Yermak, Teresa Mastin, David Hogan, Vatsal Gupta, Saniya Henderson, Frank Ravitch, N. Bari Olivier

A regular meeting of the University Committee on Academic Governance was held on March 13, 2025 at 3:16 pm via Zoom with Chairperson Gardner presiding. The agenda was approved as written. The minutes of the February 27, 2025 meeting were approved as written.

Remarks

Chairperson Gardner and Interim Secretary for Academic Governance Pineda gave remarks.

Old Business

Motion to table agenda items 4.1 and 4.2. Moved.

New Business

Justin St. Charles and Interim Secretary Pineda presented the report from the UCAG's Ad Hoc Committee on Equitable Non-College Faculty Representation. Discussion. Motion to table this report until additional data and information is provided. Moved.

Comments from the Floor None

Adjournment The meeting adjourned at 4:26 p.m.

<u>Julia Ezzo</u> Julia Ezzo Vice Chairperson/Secretary for UCAG **Approved:**