University Committee for the Library Agenda Tuesday, October 4, 2022 3:00-4:00 PM

https://msu.zoom.us/j/94790079366

Approval of April 22, 2022 Minutes

 $\underline{\text{Minutes approved from March.}}\ 1^{\text{st}} \, \text{SeungHyun} \,, \,\, 2^{\text{nd}} \, \text{Thompson, all in favor}$

Correction: Susan Ewart was present at the March meeting

Agenda approved 1st Ding, 2nd Iseler, all in favor

Open Access Resolution (Susan Kendall)

Steering committee forwarded to motion will be taken place at the $% \left(1\right) =\left(1\right) \left(1\right) \left$

University Council

Resolution in support minutes document link:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1a8nDpyyviA1TJastz8PRWbwJ

6fx59rCbd937CgRusWw/edit?usp=sharing

Center for Teaching and Learning Innovation (CTLI)

Focus group: Stephen Thomas and Sara Miller

Goal: Conversation what do we want for the new CTLI

Sara Miller recorded this session

Meeting adjourned: 1st Stroud, 2nd Iseler

• Election/Volunteers: 2022-2023 Chair and Secretary

• Updates - Interim Dean Terri Miller

Liniversity Committee for the Library

University Committee for the Library

Administration	Terri Miller	Law	Daryl Thompson
Agr. and Nat. Resources	Weiming Li	Libraries	Susan Kendall
Arts and Letters	Lynn Wolff	Libraries Steering Comm.	Carin Graves
Business	Bill McCarthy	Lyman Briggs	Megan Halpern
COGS	Goheth Motamarri	Music	Cara Stroud
COGS	Sabrina Curley	Natural Science	Shi-You Ding
Comm Arts and Sciences	Winson Peng	Nursing	Jackeline Iseler
Education	Paul Kurf	Osteopathic Medicine	Todd Moyerbrailean
Engineering	Jeff Nanzer	RCAH	Lauren Russell
Human Medicine	John Fitzsimmons	Social Science	Sharon Leon
James Madison	Waseem El-Rayes	Veterinary Medicine	Sue Ewart