UCUE Bylaw Change on Membership

Drafted by the University Committee on Academic Governance on March 14, 2024.

4.4.1. The membership of the University Committee on Undergraduate Education (UCUE) shall include a faculty member from the following units: each college, including a faculty member from the Honors College who is not currently serving as a committee member on another University Standing Committee and a faculty member from the non-college faculty. College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, College of Arts and Letters, Eli Broad College of Business, College of Communication Arts and Sciences, College of Education, College of Engineering, Honors College, College of Human Medicine, International Studies and Programs, James Madison College, College of Law, Libraries, Lyman Briggs College, College of Music, College of Natural Science, College of Nursing, College of Osteopathic Medicine, Residential College in the Arts and Humanities, College of Social Science, and College of Veterinary Medicine. Colleges Units listed that do not offer undergraduate degree programs may opt out of electing a representative to UCUE by informing the Secretary for Academic Governance; should a college unit choose to forgo representation on UCUE, the college's seat will remain vacant for the duration of the regularly scheduled term. UCUE shall also have four undergraduate student members, of whom one must be the Vice President of Academic Affairs of ASMSU, and two graduate student members from COGS. The Provost shall be a member with voice, but no vote.