Faculty and University Council Meetings

UPDATE AS OF MARCH 24, 2020: The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate, and University Council will meet remotely at the usual times beginning March 24, 2020.

Faculty Health Care Council Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

      Member                                                 College                                                              Term

Katherine Dontje Nursing 2018-2020 - 2nd term
Deborah Moriarty Music 2018-2020 - 3rd term
John Kosciulek Education 2018-2020 - 2nd term
James Dudziak Lyman Briggs 2018-2020 - 3rd term
Rebecca Larson Education 2018-2020 - 2nd term
Lynne Zelenski Business 2018-2020 - 3rd term
John Goddeeris* Social Science 2018-2020 - 3rd term
Dr. David Weismantel University Physician, Human Medicine 2018-2020 - 3rd term
Kara Schrader Nursing 2018-2020 - 1st term

5.3.2. Composition The voting members of the Faculty Health Care Council shall be nine faculty members. Ex officio members without vote shall include but not limited to Assistant Vice President and Director, Planning & Budgets and one faculty member emeritus without vote to be selected by the Faculty Emeriti Association.

5.3.3. Appointment of Members Faculty members of the Faculty Health Council shall be appointed by the Steering Committee. Faculty members appointed to the Faculty Health Care Council shall include those members who are actively involved in health care discussions. Faculty members of the Faculty Health Care Council shall represent a diversity of faculty appointments.

5.3.4. Terms of Appointment The terms of appointment of faculty representatives on the Faculty Health Care Council shall be three consecutive two year terms to ensure continuity and stability of membership.


R = Re-elected

* Chairperson

Published by:

The Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
(517) 355-2337