Faculty Senate Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective August 16, 2019

Faculty Senate is made up of The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty members, Standing Committee Chairpersons and Elected Faculty Members from Colleges:

THE STEERING COMMITEE AT-LARGE FACULTY MEMBERS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL & FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Steering Committee Stephanie Anthony Associate Provost of Undergraduate Education antho105@msu.edu 2021
Steering Committee Megan Donahue Natural Science donahu42@msu.edu 2021
Steering Committee Anna Pegler-Gordon James Madison gordonap@msu.edu 2021
Steering Committee Jennifer Johnson** Human Medicine jjohns@msu.edu 2020
Steering Committee Deborah Moriarty* Music forgerd@msu.edu 2020
UNIVERSITY LEVEL STANDING COMMITEE CHAIRPERSONS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG Pending     2020
UCUE Andrew Corner Communication Arts & Sciences cornera@msu.edu 2020
UCC Marci Mechtel (R)  Nursing mechtelm@msu.edu 2020
UCFA Richard Fulton Veterinary Medicine fulton@dcpah.msu.edu 2020
UCFT Richard Pennock Lyman Briggs pennock5@msu.edu 2020
UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts & Sciences gwittenb@msu.edu 2020
UCSA

Pending

    2020

 

College Elected Faculty Members:

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Pending per College 2021  
Rufus Isaacs 2020 isaacsr@msu.edu
Zsofia Szendrei 2020 szendrei@msu.edu
Brian Teppen 2020 Teppen@msu.edu
Abby Benett 2020 benne592@msu.edu
ARTS & LETTERS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joyce Meier (FT) 2021 meierjo@msu.edu 
Laura Cloud (R) 2020 larcloud@msu.edu
Juliet Guzzetta (NT) 2020 guzzetta@msu.edu 
Sandra Logan - will send a rep or replacement pending for Sp Semester only 2020 logans@msu.edu 
Rebecca Tegtmeyer (NT) (R) 2020 tegtmey2@msu.edu 
BUSINESS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Pending per College 2021  
Pending per College 2021  
Marilyn Johnson (R) 2020 john1614@broad.msu.edu
Wayne Nesbitt 2020 nesbitt@broad.msu.edu
COMMUNICATION ARTS & SCIENCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Bree Holtz 2020 bholtz@msu.edu
David Ewoldsen 2020 ewoldsen@msu.edu
Leleah Fernandez 2020 fernan85@msu.edu
EDUCATION
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Yun 2021 jyun@msu.edu
Dan Gould (R) 2020 drgould@msu.edu 
Alyssa Dunn (NT) 2020 ahdunn@msu.edu 
Mei-Hua Lee (NT) - Replacement pending 2020 mhlee@msu.edu
ENGINEERING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Neil Wright 2021 ntwright@egr.msu.edu
Pending per college 2021  
Wolfgang Banzhaf 2020 banzhafw@msu.edu  
Robert Ofoli (R) 2020 ofoli@egr.msu.edu 
Philip Eisenlohr (NT) 2020 eisenlohr@egr.msu.edu
HUMAN MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Adesuwa Olomu (FT) 2021 olomua@msu.edu
Narayanan Parameswaran 2021 narap@msu.edu
Julia Felton (NT) 2021 feltonj2@msu.edu
Andrea Bozoki 2020 andrea.bozoki@ht.msu.edu
Richard Miksicek 2020 miksicek@msu.edu
JAMES MADISON COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Andaluna Borcila (R) (NT) 2021 borcila@msu.edu
Galia Benitez (NT)  2020 beniez6@msu.edu 
LAW COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Catherine Grosso 2021 grosso@law.msu.edu
Jennifer Rosa (FT) 2020  rosaj@law.msu.edu
LYMAN BRIGGS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
 Pending per College 2021  
 Pending per College 2021  
MUSIC
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Jane Bunnell 2021 jbunnell@msu.edu
Derek Polischuk   2020 polischu@msu.edu
NATURAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Pending per College 2021  
Lisa Lapidus (R) 2020 lapidus@msu.edu
Michelle Mazei-Robison (NT) 2020 mazierob@msu.edu 
Milan Miklavcic (R) 2020 miklavci@msu.edu 
Pending Per College 2020  
NURSING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Pending per College 2021  
Rhonda Conner-Warren 2020  rhondacw@msu.edu
OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Kin Sing Lee (NT) 2021 sing@msu.edu
Robert Root (FT) 2020 rootrobe@msu.edu
Mei-Hui Tai (FT) 2020 taimeihu@msu.edu
Jill Slade  2020 jslade@msu.edu
Jacek Cholewicki 2020 cholewic@msu.edu
RESIDENTIAL COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Chris Scales 2021 scalesch@msu.edu
David Sheridan 2021 sherid16@msu.edu
SOCIAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Hyunkag Cho 2021 chohyu12@msu.edu
Lawrence Martin 2021 martinlw@msu.edu
Erica Frantz (NT) 2020 frantzer@msu.edu
Stephen Gasteyer 2020 gasteyer@msu.edu
James Dulebohn 2020 dulebohn@msu.edu
VETERINARY MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Edmund Rosser (R) 2020 rosser@msu.edu
Stephanie Valberg 2020 valbergs@msu.edu
Matti Kiupel 2020 kiupel@dcpah.msu.edu
Andres Contreras (NT) 2020 contre28@msu.edu
NON-COLLEGE FACULTY
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Nicole Smeltekop (R) 2021 nicole@lib.msu.edu
Emilia Marcyk-Taylor 2020 marcyk@msu.edu
Alexandra Hauser 2020 awheeler@msu.edu
ACADEMIC SPECIALISTS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

Dwight Handspike (FS Rep)

Yolanda Anderson (UC Rep)

2020

2020

handspike@broad.msu.edu

ande1989@msu.edu

FACILITY FOR RARE ISOTOPE BEAMS (FRIB)
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

 Filomena Nunes (FRIB - alt for R. Zegers)

 2020  nunes@frib.msu.edu
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)
MEMBER
MEMBER TITLE
 
Satish Udpa Acting President  
June Youatt Provost  
Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance  
Gary Stone Faculty Emeriti  
Bill Beekman Athletic Council Chairperson  
Dylan Westrin ASMSU Rep  
Ben Burke COGS Rep  

Composition of the Committee includes:

Faculty representatives elected from each College (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.2.)

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty

University-Level Standing Committee Chairpersons

Ex-Officio Members (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.5, 3.3.1.6., and 3.3.1.7.)

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 
(R) Re-elected

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System
(FT) Fixed-Term

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 
Created April 2019 and updated on May 17, 2019