Faculty Senate Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective August 16, 2019

Faculty Senate is made up of The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty members, Standing Committee Chairpersons and Elected Faculty Members from Colleges:

THE STEERING COMMITEE AT-LARGE FACULTY MEMBERS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL & FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Steering Committee Stephanie Anthony Associate Provost of Undergraduate Education antho105@msu.edu 2021
Steering Committee Greg Swain
Megan Donahue
Natural Science
Natural Science
swaing@msu.edu
donahu42@msu.edu
2021
Steering Committee Anna Pegler-Gordon James Madison gordonap@msu.edu 2021
Steering Committee Jennifer Johnson** Human Medicine jjohns@msu.edu 2020
Steering Committee Deborah Moriarty* Music forgerd@msu.edu 2020
UNIVERSITY LEVEL STANDING COMMITEE CHAIRPERSONS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG Tyler Silvestri COGS silves19@msu.edu 2020
UCUE Andrew Corner Communication Arts & Sciences cornera@msu.edu 2020
UCC Marci Mechtel (R)  Nursing mechtelm@msu.edu 2020
UCFA Richard Fulton Veterinary Medicine fulton@dcpah.msu.edu 2020
UCFT

Pending for Fall Semester
Richard Pennock - Spring Semester

Lyman Briggs pennock5@msu.edu 2020
UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts & Sciences gwittenb@msu.edu 2020
UCSA

Pending and FS Rep for UCSA Chr pending

    2020

 

College Elected Faculty Members:

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Elizabeth Gardner 2021  egardner@msu.edu
Rufus Isaacs 2020 isaacsr@msu.edu
Zsofia Szendrei 2020 szendrei@msu.edu
Brian Teppen 2020 Teppen@msu.edu
Abby Bennett 2020 benne592@msu.edu
ARTS & LETTERS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joyce Meier (FT) (R) 2021 meierjo@msu.edu 
Laura Cloud (R) 2020 larcloud@msu.edu
Juliet Guzzetta (NT) 2020 guzzetta@msu.edu 
Sandra Logan 2020 logans@msu.edu 
Danny Mendez 2020 mendezda@msu.edu
BUSINESS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Jiang 2021  jiangi@broad.msu.edu
Ayalla Ruvio 2021  ruvio@broad.msu.edu
Marilyn Johnson (R) (CAC Chair for 2019-2020) 2020 john1614@broad.msu.edu
Wayne Nesbitt 2020 nesbitt@broad.msu.edu
COMMUNICATION ARTS & SCIENCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Bree Holtz 2020 bholtz@msu.edu
David Ewoldsen 2020 ewoldsen@msu.edu
Leleah Fernandez 2020 fernan85@msu.edu
EDUCATION
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Yun 2021 jyun@msu.edu
Dan Gould (R) 2020 drgould@msu.edu 
Alyssa Dunn (NT) 2020 ahdunn@msu.edu 
Mei-Hua Lee (NT) 2020 mhlee@msu.edu
ENGINEERING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Neil Wright 2021 ntwright@egr.msu.edu
Martin Crimp (CAC Chair for 2019-2020) 2021  crimp@egr.msu.edu
Wolfgang Banzhaf - replacement pending 2020  
Robert Ofoli (R) 2020 ofoli@egr.msu.edu 
Philip Eisenlohr (NT) 2020 eisenlohr@egr.msu.edu
HUMAN MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Adesuwa Olomu (FT) 2021 olomua@msu.edu
Narayanan Parameswaran 2021 narap@msu.edu
Julia Felton (NT) 2021 feltonj2@msu.edu
Andrea Bozoki - replacement pending 2020  
Richard Miksicek 2020 miksicek@msu.edu
JAMES MADISON COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Andaluna Borcila (R) (NT) 2021 borcila@msu.edu
Galia Benitez (NT)  2020 beniez6@msu.edu 
LAW COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Catherine Grosso 2021 grosso@law.msu.edu
Jennifer Rosa (FT) 2020  rosaj@law.msu.edu
LYMAN BRIGGS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Aklilu Zeleke 2021 zeleke@msu.edu
Robert Bell 2021 bellro@msu.edu
MUSIC
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Jane Bunnell (CAC Chair for 2019-2020) 2021 jbunnell@msu.edu
Derek Polischuk   2020 polischu@msu.edu
NATURAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
George Garrity 2021  garrity@msu.edu
Lisa Lapidus (R) 2020 lapidus@msu.edu
Michelle Mazei-Robison (NT) 2020 mazierob@msu.edu 
Milan Miklavcic (R) 2020 miklavci@msu.edu 
Kyle Miller 2020  kmiller@msu.edu
NURSING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Patrick Crane (CACC Chair for 2019-20) 2021 cranepat@msu.edu
Joanne Goldbort 2020 goldborj@msu.edu
OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Kin Sing Lee (NT) 2021 sing@msu.edu
Robert Root (FT) 2020 rootrobe@msu.edu
Mei-Hui Tai (FT) 2020 taimeihu@msu.edu
Jill Slade  2020 jslade@msu.edu
Jacek Cholewicki 2020 cholewic@msu.edu
RESIDENTIAL COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Sitara Thobani 2021 scalesch@msu.edu
David Sheridan 2021 sherid16@msu.edu
SOCIAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Hyunkag Cho 2021 chohyu12@msu.edu
Lawrence Martin 2021 martinlw@msu.edu
Erica Frantz (NT) 2020 frantzer@msu.edu
Stephen Gasteyer 2020 gasteyer@msu.edu
James Dulebohn (CACC Chair for 2019-20) 2020 dulebohn@msu.edu
VETERINARY MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Edmund Rosser (R) 2020 rosser@msu.edu
Stephanie Valberg 2020 valbergs@msu.edu
Matti Kiupel 2020 kiupel@dcpah.msu.edu
Andres Contreras (NT) 2020 contre28@msu.edu
NON-COLLEGE FACULTY
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Nicole Smeltekop (R) 2021 nicole@lib.msu.edu
Emilia Marcyk-Taylor 2020 marcyk@msu.edu
Alexandra Hauser 2020

hauseral@msu.edu 

ACADEMIC SPECIALISTS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

Melanie Wallace (FS Rep)

Danielle Flores Lopez (UC Rep)

2020

2020

 wallace@broad.msu.edu

 floresd3@msu.edsu

FACILITY FOR RARE ISOTOPE BEAMS (FRIB)
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

Filomena Nunes (FRIB - alt for R. Zegers)

 2020  nunes@frib.msu.edu
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)
MEMBER
MEMBER TITLE
 
Samuel L. Stanley Jr. President  
Teresa A. Sullivan Interim Provost  
Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance  
Gary Stone Faculty Emeriti  
Bill Beekman Athletic Council Chairperson  
Nora Teagan ASMSU Rep  
Pending COGS Rep  

Composition of the Committee includes:

Faculty representatives elected from each College (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.2.)

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty

University-Level Standing Committee Chairpersons

Ex-Officio Members (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.5, 3.3.1.6., and 3.3.1.7.)

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 
(R) Re-elected

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System
(FT) Fixed-Term

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 
Created April 2019 and updated on September 18, 2019