Faculty Senate Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective August 16, 2020

Faculty Senate is made up of The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty members, Standing Committee Chairpersons and Elected Faculty Members from Colleges:

AT-LARGE FACULTY MEMBERS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL & FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
TERM
Steering Committee Stephanie Anthony Fixed Term Faculty - Academic Specialist 2021
Steering Committee Megan Donahue Natural Science 2021
Steering Committee Anna Pegler-Gordon** James Madison 2021
Steering Committee Jennifer Johnson*  Human Medicine 2022
Steering Committee Andrea Kepsel  Non-College 2022
UNIVERSITY LEVEL STANDING COMMITEE CHAIRPERSONS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
TERM
UCAG Amanda Tickner Non-College 2021
UCUE Andrew Corner (R)  Communication Arts and Sciences 2021
UCC Marci Mechtel (R)  Nursing 2021
UCFA Richard (Mick) Fulton (R)  Veterinary Medicine 2021
UCFT

Susan Barman

 Human Medicine 2021
UCGS Denise Hershey  Nursing 2021
UCSA

David Foran (FS Rep for FS meetings for UCSA)

 Social Science 2021

 

College Elected Faculty Members:

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Elizabeth Gardner 2021 egardner@msu.edu
Dana Kirk 2022 kirkdana@msu.edu
Christie Poitra 2022

poitrach@msu.edu

Brian Roth 2022 rothbri@msu.edu
Brian Teppen 2022 teppen@msu.edu
ARTS & LETTERS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joyce Meier (FT) (R) 2021 meierjo@msu.edu
Brahim Chakrani 2022 chakrani@msu.edu
Juliet Guzzetta (NT) 2022 guzzetta@msu.edu
Sandra Logan 2022 logans@msu.edu
Danielle Devoss (CAC Chairperson) 2022 devossda@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Jiang 2021 jiangj@broad.msu.edu
Ayalla Ruvio 2021 ruvio@broad.msu.edu
Jeff Beck 2022 beck@broad.msu.edu
John Spink (FT) 2022 spinkj@msu.edu
Stanley Griffis (CAC Chairperson) 2022

griffis@broad.msu.edu

COMMUNICATION ARTS & SCIENCES
CASFacultySenators@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
David Ewoldsen 2022 ewoldsen@msu.edu
Lucinda Davenport 2022 ludavenp@msu.edu

Dustin Carnahan (NT)

2022

carnaha9@msu.edu 

Salem Alhabash (CAC Chairperson)

2022 sa@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Yun 2021 jyun@msu.edu
Dante Dixson (NT) 2022

dixsond2@msu.edu

Mary Juzwik 2022 mmjuzwik@msu.edu
Spyros Konstantopoulos 2022 spyros@msu.edu
Dan Gould 2022 drgould@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Neil Wright 2021 ntwright@egr.msu.edu
Martin Crimp (CAC Chairperson) 2021 crimp@egr.msu.edu
Mehmaz Ghamami (NT) 2022 ghamamim@egr.msu.edu
Pang Ning Tan 2022 ptan@cse.msu.edu
Tongtong Li 2022 tongli@egr.msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Adesuwa Olomu (FT) 2021 olomua@msu.edu
Narayanan Parameswaran 2021 narap@msu.edu
Julia Felton (NT) 2021 feltonj2@msu.edu
Karen Kelly-Blake 2022 kellyka1@msu.edu
Alison Bernstein (CAC Chairperson) 2022 bernst79@msu.edu
JAMES MADISON COLLEGE
JMCFacultySenators@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Andaluna Borcila (R) (NT) 2021 borcila@msu.edu
Sharlissa Moore 2022 moores60@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Catherine Grosso 2021 grosso@law.msu.edu
Veronica Thronson (Substitute for CAC Chairperson Jeremy Francis) 2022

veronica.thronson@law.msu.edu

MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Kendra Cheruvelil 2022 ksc@msu.edu
Richard Bellon (CAC Chairperson) 2021 bellonr@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Jane Bunnell (Substitute for CAC Chairperson Gwendolyn Dease) 2021 jbunnell@msu.edu
Ken Prouty 2022 proutyk@msu.edu
Karen Salvador (NT) 2022  ksal@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
George Garrity 2021 garrity@msu.edu
Kyle Miller (Substitute for CAC Chairperson Yair Schachar-Hill) 2021 kmiller@msu.edu
Michelle Mazei-Robison 2022 mazeirob@msu.edu
Aaron Odom 2022 odom@chemistry.msu.edu
Willie Wong (NT) 2022 wongwil2@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Patrick Crane (CAC Chair) 2021 cranepat@msu.edu
Joanne Goldbort 2022 goldborj@msu.edu
OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
COMFacultySenators@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Kin Sing Lee (NT) 2021 sing@msu.edu
Jacek Cholewicki 2022 cholewic@msu.edu
Jason Bazil 2022 jnbazil@msu.edu
Alla Sikorski 2022 sikorska@msu.edu
Robert Root 2022 rootrobe@msu.edu
RESIDENTIAL COLLEGE IN THE ARTS AND HUMANITIES
RCAHFacultySenators@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Guillermo Delgado (Fall Semester only; Substitute for CAC Chairperson Chris Scales)
Chris Scales (Spring Semester) (CAC Chairperson)
2021 delgadog@msu.edu
scalesch@msu.edu
David Sheridan 2021 sherid16@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Hyunkag Cho 2021 chohyu12@msu.edu
Lawrence Martin 2021 martinlw@msu.edu
Stephen Gasteyer 2022 gasteyer@msu.edu
Ryan Scrivens (NT) 2022 rscriv@msu.edu
Pending CAC Chair 2022  
VETERINARY MEDICINE
CVMFacultySenators@msu.edu
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Stephen Carey 2022 careys@msu.edu
Andres Contreras 2022 contre28@msu.edu
Stephanie Valberg 2022 valbergs@msu.edu
Victoria Watson (NT) (Substitute for CAC Chairperson John Kaneene) 2022 watsonvi@msu.edu
NON-COLLEGE FACULTY
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Nicole Smeltekop (R) 2021 nicole@lib.msu.edu
Alexandra Hauser (R) 2022 hauseral@msu.edu
Lisa Lorenzo 2022

lorenzo7@msu.edu

ACADEMIC SPECIALISTS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

Michael Hopson for FS
Justin St. Charles for UC

2022

hopsonm@msu.edu
stchar10@msu.edu

FACILITY FOR RARE ISOTOPE BEAMS (FRIB)
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

Chris Wrede

 2022 wrede@frib.msu.edu
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)
MEMBER
MEMBER TITLE
 
Samuel L. Stanley Jr. President  
Teresa K. Woodruff Provost  
Tyler Silvestri Secretary for Academic Governance  
Gary Stone Faculty Emeriti  
Bill Beekman Athletic Council Chairperson  
Nora Teagan ASMSU Rep  
Pending COGS Rep  

Composition of the Committee includes:

Faculty representatives elected from each College (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.2.)

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty

University-Level Standing Committee Chairpersons

Ex-Officio Members (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.5, 3.3.1.6., and 3.3.1.7.)

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 
(R) Re-elected

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System
(FT) Fixed-Term

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337

Posted April 14, 2020 and updated on September 17, 2020