Faculty Senate Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective August 16, 2018

Faculty Senate is made up of The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty members, Standing Committee Chairpersons and Elected Faculty Members from Colleges:

THE STEERING COMMITEE AT-LARGE FACULTY MEMBERS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL & FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Steering Committee Robert LaDuca* Lyman Briggs laduca@msu.edu 2019
Steering Committee Greg Swain Natural Science swaing@msu.edu 2019
Steering Committee Edward Watts Arts and Letters wattse@msu.edu 2019 
Steering Committee Deborah Moriarty** Music forgerd@msu.edu 2020 
Steering Committee Jennifer E. Johnson Human Medicine jjohns@msu.ed 2020 
UNIVERSITY LEVEL STANDING COMMITEE CHAIRPERSONS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG Pending     2019
UCUE Rich Bellon Lyman Briggs   bellonr@msu.edu 2019
UCC Pending     2019
UCFA Mark Waddell Lyman Briggs waddellm@msu.edu  2019
UCFT Len Fleck Human Medicine fleck@msu.edu 2019
UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts and Sciences gwittengb@msu.edu 2019
UCSA Pending     2019

 

College Elected Faculty Members:

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Patricia Soranno 2019 soranno@anr.msu.edu
Rufus Isaacs 2020 isaacsr@msu.edu
Zsofia Szendrei 2020 szendrei@msu.edu
Joseph Vargas (R) 2020 vargas@msu.edu
Yan Liu (R) 2020 liuyan7@msu.edu
ARTS & LETTERS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joyce Meier (FT) 2019 meierjo@msu.edu
Laura Cloud (R) 2020 larcloud@msu.edu
Juliet Guzzetta (NT) 2020 guzzetta@msu.edu 
Sandra Logan 2020 logans@msu.edu 
Rebecca Tegtmeyer (NT) (R) 2020 tegtmey2@msu.edu 
BUSINESS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Yemisi Bolumole (R) 2019 bolumole@broad.msu.edu
Dale Wilson 2019 wilsonrr@broad.msu.edu
Marilyn Johnson (R) 2020 john1614@broad.msu.edu
Wayne Nesbitt 2020 nesbitt@broad.msu.edu
COMMUNICATION ARTS & SCIENCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Keith Hampton 2019 khampton@msu.edu
Bree Holtz 2020 bholtz@msu.edu
David Ewoldsen 2020 ewoldsen@msu.edu
Leleah Fernandez 2020 fernan85@msu.edu
EDUCATION
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Laura Tortorelli 2019 ltort@msu.edu
Dan Gould (R) 2020 drgould@msu.edu 
Alyssa Dunn (NT) 2020 ahdunn@msu.edu 
Mei-Hua Lee (NT) 2020 mhlee@msu.edu
ENGINEERING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Elias Strangas 2019 strangas@egr.msu.edu
Wolfgang Banzhaf 2020 eisenlohr@egr.msu.edu 
Robert Ofoli (R) 2020 ofoli@egr.msu.edu 
Philip McKinley  2020 mckinley@cse.msu.edu
HUMAN MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Ade Olomu 2019 ade.olomu@hc.msu.edu
Nara Parameswaran  2019 narap@msu.edu
Pending per College (NT) 2020  
Kevin Foley 2020 foleyke@msu.edu
Richard Miksicek 2020 miksicek@msu.edu
JAMES MADISON COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Andaluna Borcila  2019 borcila@msu.edu
Galia Benitez 2020 benitez6@msu.edu
LAW COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
David Blankfein-Tabachnick 2020 dbt@law.msu.edu
Pending per College  2020  
LYMAN BRIGGS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Peter White 2019 pwhite@msu.edu
Ryan Sweeder 2019 sweeder@msu.edu
MUSIC
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Diego Rivera (R) 2019 riveradi@msu.edu
Derek Polischuk   2020 polischu@msu.edu
NATURAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Russell Schwab 2019 schwabru@msu.edu
Lisa Lapidus (R) 2020 lapidus@msu.edu
Michelle Mazei-Robison (NT) 2020 mazierob@msu.edu 
Milan Miklavcic (R) 2020 miklavci@msu.edu 
Pending Per College (TBD in Fall 2018)  2020  
NURSING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Seung Hee Choi (R) 2019 shchoi@msu.edu
Pending per College 2020  
OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Rebecca Pratt 2019 prattreb@msu.edu 
Robert Root (FT) 2020 rootrobe@msu.edu
Mei-Hui Tai (FT) 2020 taimeihu@msu.edu
Jill Slade  2020 jslade@msu.edu
Jacek Cholewicki 2020 cholewic@msu.edu
RESIDENTIAL COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Dylan Miner 2019 dminer@mail.msu.edu
Estrella Torrez 2019 torrezjs@msu.edu
SOCIAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Goddeeris (R) 2019 goddeeri@msu.edu
John Seita 2019 seita@msu.edu
Erica Frantz (NT) 2020 frantzer@msu.edu
Stephen Gasteyer  2020 gasteyer@msu.edu 
Pending per College 2020  
VETERINARY MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Edmund Rosser (R) 2020 rosser@msu.edu
Linda Mansfield (R)  2020 mansfie4@msu.edu 
Gisela Hussey (NT) 2020 husseygi@msu.edu 
Andres Contreras (NT) 2020 contre28@msu.edu
NON-COLLEGE FACULTY
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Nicole Smeltekop 2019 nicole@msu.edu
Pending per elections 2020  
Pending per elections 2020  
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)
MEMBER
MEMBER TITLE
 
John Engler Interim President  
June Youatt Provost  
Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance  
Gary Stone Faculty Emeriti  
Sue Carter - Replacement Pending Athletic Council Chairperson  
Ewurama Appiagyei-Dankah ASMSU Rep  
Pending COGS Rep  

Composition of the Committee includes:

Faculty representatives elected from each College (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.2.)

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty

University-Level Standing Committee Chairpersons

Ex-Officio Members (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.5, 3.3.1.6., and 3.3.1.7.)

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 
(R) Re-elected

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System
(FT) Fixed-Term

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 
Updated June 27, 2018