Faculty Senate Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective August 16, 2018

Faculty Senate is made up of The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty members, Standing Committee Chairpersons and Elected Faculty Members from Colleges:

THE STEERING COMMITEE AT-LARGE FACULTY MEMBERS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL & FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Steering Committee Robert LaDuca* Lyman Briggs laduca@msu.edu 2019
Steering Committee Greg Swain Natural Science swaing@msu.edu 2019
Steering Committee Michael Kaplowitz Natural Resources kaplowit@msu.edu 2019 
Steering Committee Deborah Moriarty** Music forgerd@msu.edu 2020 
Steering Committee Jennifer E. Johnson Human Medicine jjohns@msu.edu 2020 
UNIVERSITY LEVEL STANDING COMMITEE CHAIRPERSONS: (VOTING MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE)
COMMITTEE
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG Amanda Tickner  Non-College  atickner@msu.edu 2019
UCUE Rich Bellon Lyman Briggs   bellonr@msu.edu 2019
UCC Marci Mechtel Nursing  mechtelm@msu.edu 2019
UCFA Mark Waddell Lyman Briggs waddellm@msu.edu  2019
UCFT Len Fleck Human Medicine fleck@msu.edu 2019
UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts and Sciences gwittenb@msu.edu 2019
UCSA

Katherine Rifiotis
David Foran

ASMSU President
Faculty Rep for FS Meetings (College of Social Science)

president@asmsu.msu.edu
foran@msu.edu

2019

 

College Elected Faculty Members:

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Patricia Soranno 2019 soranno@anr.msu.edu
Rufus Isaacs 2020 isaacsr@msu.edu
Zsofia Szendrei 2020 szendrei@msu.edu
Joseph Vargas (R) 2020 vargas@msu.edu
Yan Liu (R) 2020 liuyan7@msu.edu
ARTS & LETTERS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joyce Meier (FT) 2019 meierjo@msu.edu
Laura Cloud (R) 2020 larcloud@msu.edu
Juliet Guzzetta (NT) 2020 guzzetta@msu.edu 
Sandra Logan 2020 logans@msu.edu 
Rebecca Tegtmeyer (NT) (R) 2020 tegtmey2@msu.edu 
BUSINESS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Yemisi Bolumole (R) 2019 bolumole@broad.msu.edu
Dale Wilson 2019 wilsonrr@broad.msu.edu
Marilyn Johnson (R) 2020 john1614@broad.msu.edu
Wayne Nesbitt 2020 nesbitt@broad.msu.edu
COMMUNICATION ARTS & SCIENCES
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Keith Hampton 2019 khampton@msu.edu
Bree Holtz 2020 bholtz@msu.edu
David Ewoldsen 2020 ewoldsen@msu.edu
Leleah Fernandez 2020 fernan85@msu.edu
EDUCATION
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Laura Tortorelli 2019 ltort@msu.edu
Dan Gould (R) 2020 drgould@msu.edu 
Alyssa Dunn (NT) 2020 ahdunn@msu.edu 
Mei-Hua Lee (NT) 2020 mhlee@msu.edu
ENGINEERING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Elias Strangas 2019 strangas@msu.edu
Martin Crimp 2019 crimp@msu.edu
Wolfgang Banzhaf 2020 banzhafw@msu.edu  
Robert Ofoli (R) 2020 ofoli@egr.msu.edu 
Philip Eisenlohr (NT) 2020  eisenlohr@egr.msu.edu
HUMAN MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Ade Olomu 2019 ade.olomu@hc.msu.edu
Nara Parameswaran  2019 narap@msu.edu
Pending per College (NT) 2020  
Kevin Foley 2020 foleyke@msu.edu
Richard Miksicek 2020 miksicek@msu.edu
JAMES MADISON COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Andaluna Borcila  2019 borcila@msu.edu
Galia Benitez 2020 benitez6@msu.edu
LAW COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
David Blankfein-Tabachnick 2020 dbt@law.msu.edu
Pending per College  2020  
LYMAN BRIGGS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Aklilu Zeleke 2019 zeleke@msu.edu
Peter White 2019 pwhite@msu.edu
MUSIC
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Diego Rivera (R) 2019 riveradi@msu.edu
Derek Polischuk   2020 polischu@msu.edu
NATURAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Russell Schwab 2019 schwabru@msu.edu
Lisa Lapidus (R) 2020 lapidus@msu.edu
Michelle Mazei-Robison (NT) 2020 mazierob@msu.edu 
Milan Miklavcic (R) 2020 miklavci@msu.edu 
Pending Per College (TBD in Fall 2018)  2020  
NURSING
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Joanne Goldbort 2019 goldborj@msu.edu
Rhonda Conner-Warren 2020  rhondacw@msu.edu
OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Laura McCabe 2019 mccabel@psl.msu.edu
Robert Root (FT) 2020 rootrobe@msu.edu
Mei-Hui Tai (FT) 2020 taimeihu@msu.edu
Jill Slade  2020 jslade@msu.edu
Jacek Cholewicki 2020 cholewic@msu.edu
RESIDENTIAL COLLEGE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Dylan Miner 2019 dminer@mail.msu.edu
Estrella Torrez 2019 torrezjs@msu.edu
SOCIAL SCIENCE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
John Goddeeris (R) 2019 goddeeri@msu.edu
John Seita 2019 seita@msu.edu
Erica Frantz (NT) 2020 frantzer@msu.edu
Stephen Gasteyer
Brendan Mullan (Fall Term 2018 only)
2020 gasteyer@msu.edu
mullan@msu.edu
James Dulebohn 2020  dulebohn@msu.edu
VETERINARY MEDICINE
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Edmund Rosser (R) 2020 rosser@msu.edu
Linda Mansfield (R)  2020 mansfie4@msu.edu 
Gisela Hussey (NT) 2020 husseygi@msu.edu 
Andres Contreras (NT) 2020 contre28@msu.edu
NON-COLLEGE FACULTY
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
Nicole Smeltekop 2019 nicole@msu.edu
Emilia Marcyk-Taylor 2020  marcyk@msu.edu
Abraham Wheeler 2020  awheeler@msu.edu
ACADEMIC SPECIALISTS
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL
 Dwight Handspike  2020  handspike@broad.msu.edu
FACILITY FOR RARE ISOTOPE BEAMS (FRIB)
MEMBER
TERM
E-MAIL

 Filomena Nunes (FRIB Alt)

 2020  nunes@frib.msu.edu
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)
MEMBER
MEMBER TITLE
 
John Engler Interim President  
June Youatt Provost  
Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance  
Gary Stone Faculty Emeriti  
Bill Beekman Athletic Council Chairperson  
Dylan Westrin ASMSU Rep  
Ben Burke COGS Rep  

 Composition of the Committee includes:

Faculty representatives elected from each College (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.2.)

The Steering Committee At-Large Faculty

University-Level Standing Committee Chairpersons

Ex-Officio Members (see Amended Bylaws section 3.3.1.5, 3.3.1.6., and 3.3.1.7.)

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 
(R) Re-elected

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System
(FT) Fixed-Term

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 
Updated November 7, 2018