Committee Meetings Throughout Summer 2020

The Steering Committee (TSC) and Faculty Senate (FS) will meet throughout summer 2020.  TSC convened on June 9 and FS covened on June 23.  TSC convened again on July 7, via Zoom. University Council and Faculty Senate will convene ,via Zoom, on Tuesday, July 21, 3-6pm.  University Council to convene first and Faculty Senate will convene immediately following.  The Faculty Senate meeting may run until 6pm. Future summer meetings TBA.

University Committee on Academic Governance Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2018-2019

Effective August 16, 2018


Ajit Srivastava (R) Agriculture & Natural Resources 2020
Xia Gao (R) Arts & Letters 2020
Fredric Jacobs Business 2020
Laura Dilley Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Rand Spiro (R)  Education 2020
Mark Worden (R) Engineering 2020
Frederic Manfredsson (R) Human Medicine 2020
Connie Hunt James Madison, Law, Lyman Briggs, Residential College Arts & Humanities 2020
Etienne Charles Music 2020
Gabor Francsics Natural Science 2020
Katherine Dontje Nursing 2020
Kenneth Stringer  Osteopathic Medicine 2020
Carole Gibbs Social Science 2020
Loraine Sordillo-Gandy (R) Veterinary Medicine 2020
Amanda Tickner (R) * Non-College Faculty 2020


 Dylan Westrin Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
 Jack Person Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
 Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
 Diondra Straiton   Graduate (COGS) 2019
 Tyler Silvestri  ** Graduate (COGS) 2019

Ex Officio

Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance
John Gaboury Office of the Provost - Associate Provost for Academic Services

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson and Secretary

(R) Re-elected
(FT) Fixed-Term


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges) with eligibility to serve on UCAG limited to faculty members who have previously served on a University-level Standing Committee or the Faculty Senate

3 Undergraduate Student members of ASMSU

2 Graduate Student members from COGS

The Provost and the Secretary for Academic Governance shall be ex-officio members




Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 
Updated September 21, 2018