University Committee on Curriculum Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership for Academic Year 2017-2018

Affective August 16, 2017


For information regarding schedule of meeting dates, agendas, minutes etc. please refer to the following website:





Pending per College Agriculture & Natural Resources 2019
Bump Halbriter (R) Arts & Letters 2019
Jim Wiggins Business 2018
Nora Rifon (R) Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Amy Parks (R)**** Education 2019
Nihar Mahapatra (R) Engineering 2018
Pending per College Human Medicine 2019
Ross Emmett James Madison 2018
Elliot Spoon (R) Law 2018
Gerald Urquhart **(R) Lyman Briggs 2019
David Biedenbender  Music 2019
Stuart Tessmer Natural Science 2018
Marci Mechtel* Nursing 2018
William Cunningham Osteopathic Medicine 2018
India Plough (R) Residential College Arts & Humanities 2019
Ethan Segal (R)*** Social Science 2018
Mike Scott (R) Veterinary Medicine 2019
Heidi Schroeder (R) Non-College Faculty 2018





Pending Undergraduate (AA Member) 2018
Pending Undergraduate 2018
Pending Undergraduate 2018
Pending Undergraduate 2018
Pending Undergraduate 2018
Pending Graduate (COGS) 2018
Pending Graduate (COGS) 2018




John Gaboury Associate Provost for Academice Services
Joy Speas University Curriculum Administrator
Nicole Rovig University Registrar


**Sub A Chairperson

***Sub B Chairperson

****Sub C Chairperson

(R) Re-elected


Composition of the Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges)

5 Undergraduate Students (1 must be a member of Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Provost shall also name an executive secretary to serve as Ex-Officio without vote.

The University Registrar shall serve ex officio without vote.

The Chairperson will serve on the Steering Committee, University Council & Faculty Senate.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
AUpdated pril 28, 2017