University Committee on Faculty Affairs Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2017-2018

Effective August 16, 2017

For UCFA schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Pending per College Agriculture & Natural Resources 2019
Phylis Floyd Arts & Letters 2018
Pending per College Business 2019
Maral Mzakharia Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Nick Myers  Education 2018
Selin Aviyente  Engineering 2019
Thomas Tomlinson* Human Medicine 2018
Rod Phillips James Madison 2018
Pending per College Law 2018
Mark Waddell Lyman Briggs 2019

Juliet Hess

Justin Emerich (Fall Semester 2017 only)

Music 2018
Matthew Comstock Natural Science 2018
Roxane Chan Nursing 2018
Martha Faner Osteopathic Medicine 2018
Chris Scales Residential College Arts & Humanities 2019
Ian Ostrander  Social Science 2019
L. Ari Jutkowitz Veterinary Medicine 2018
Susan Kendall (R) Non-College Faculty 2019

Ex Officio

Theodore Curry Office of the Provost  
June Youatt Office of the Provost

* Chairperson
(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college (including Non-Colege faculty) - two must be Non-Tenured (eleted by colleges).  Two must be Fixed-Term faculty who have served at least three consecutive years.

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson will serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by:
Office of the Secretary Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337

Updated August 15, 2017