University Committee on Undergraduate Education Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2017-2018

Effective August 16, 2017

For UCUE schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:



Pending per College Agriculture & Natural Resources 2019
Sheng-Mei Ma (R) Arts & Letters 2019
Pending per College Business 2019
Andrew Corner (R) Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Matt Pontifex** Education 2018
Giles Brereton (R) Engineering 2018
Richard Miksicek* (R) Human Medicine 2018

Waseem El-Rayes Fall Semester 2017
Louise Jezierski - Spring Semester 2017

James Madison 2019
Pending per College Law 2018
Rich Bellon (R)  Lyman Briggs 2019
Jan Eberle (R) Music 2019
Marcos (Danny) Caballero Natural Science 2018
Kathy Forrest (R) (FT) Nursing 2018
Katherine Ruger  Osteopathic Medicine 2019

Joanna Bosse

Residential College Arts & Humanities 2018
Emily Tabuteau (R) Social Science 2019

Laura Nelson

Janette Vani (Fall Semester 2017 - Spring Semester 2018)

Veterinary Medicine 2018
Elizabeth Webster Non-College Faculty 2019


Pending Undergraduate 2018
Pending  Undergraduate 2018
Pending Graduate (COGS) 2018
Pending Graduate (COGS) 2018

Ex Officio

R. Sekhar Chivukula Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson
(R) Re-elected
(FT) Fixed-Term


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges)

4 Undergraduate Students (1 must be from Academic Assembly, elected by Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall be a designated member of the University Council; The Chairperson is also a voting member of Faculty Senate. One University Committee on Undergraduate Studies  faculty member shall serve as an Ex-Officio member on the Athletic Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
Updated August 17, 2017