University Committee on Academic Governance Membership 2016-2017

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2016-2017

Effective August 16, 2016


Pending per College Agriculture & Natural Resources 2018
Xia Gao (R) Arts & Letters 2018
William (Bill) McCarthy Business 2018
Eric Hunter Communication Arts & Sciences 2017
Rand Spiro Education 2018
Mark Worden Engineering 2018
Joel Maurer Human Medicine 2018
Pending per College James Madison, Law, Lyman Briggs, Residential College Arts & Humanities 2018
Melanie Helton** Music 2018
Michael (Misha) Shapiro Natural Science 2018
Gayle Lourens* Nursing 2018
Greg Fink Osteopathic Medicine 2018
Mahesh Nalla Social Science 2018
Lorraine Sordillo-Gandy Veterinary Medicine 2018
Pending per election Non-College Faculty 2018


Dylan Westrin Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2017
Haley Gold Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2017
Sarah Ghazal Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2017
Ian Clemente 
Graduate (COGS) 2017
Wasif Khan Graduate (COGS) 2017

Ex Officio

Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance
John Gaboury Office of the Provost - Associate Provost for Academic Services

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson
(R) Re-elected
(FT) Fixed-Term


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges) with eligibility to serve on UCAG limited to faculty members who have previously served on a University-level Standing Committee or the Faculty Senate

3 Undergraduate Student members of ASMSU

2 Graduate Student members from COGS

The Provost and the Secretary for Academic Governance shall be ex-officio members




Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance

W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
April 5, 2017