University Committee on Academic Governance Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2017-2018

Effective August 16, 2017


Ajit Srivastava Agriculture & Natural Resources 2018
Xia Gao (R) Arts & Letters 2018
William (Bill) McCarthy Business 2018
Laura Dilley** Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Rand Spiro Education 2018
Mark Worden Engineering 2018
Fredric Manfredsson Human Medicine 2018
Connie Hunt James Madison, Law, Lyman Briggs, Residential College Arts & Humanities 2018
Etienne Charles Music 2018
Michael (Misha) Shapiro Natural Science 2018
Gayle Lourens* Nursing 2018
Greg Fink Osteopathic Medicine 2018
Ruth Smith Social Science 2018
Lorraine Sordillo-Gandy Veterinary Medicine 2018
Amanda Tickner Non-College Faculty 2018


Ryan Aridi Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2018
Quynh Hoang Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2018
Dylan Westrin Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2018
Liz Luna-Gagnon Graduate (COGS) 2018
Scott Jarvie Graduate (COGS) 2018

Ex Officio

Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance
John Gaboury Office of the Provost - Associate Provost for Academic Services

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson
(R) Re-elected
(FT) Fixed-Term


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges) with eligibility to serve on UCAG limited to faculty members who have previously served on a University-level Standing Committee or the Faculty Senate

3 Undergraduate Student members of ASMSU

2 Graduate Student members from COGS

The Provost and the Secretary for Academic Governance shall be ex-officio members




Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance

(517) 355-2337 
Updated March 15, 2018