University Committee on Academic Governance Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2018-2019

Effective August 16, 2018


Ajit Srivastava (R) Agriculture & Natural Resources 2020
Xia Gao (R) Arts & Letters 2020
Fredric Jacobs Business 2020
Laura Dilley Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Rand Spiro (R)  Education 2020
Mark Worden (R) Engineering 2020
Frederic Manfredsson (R) Human Medicine 2020
Connie Hunt James Madison, Law, Lyman Briggs, Residential College Arts & Humanities 2020
Etienne Charles Music 2020
Gabor Francsics Natural Science 2020
Katherine Dontje Nursing 2020
Kenneth Stringer  Osteopathic Medicine 2020
Carole Gibbs Social Science 2020
Loraine Sordillo-Gandy (R) Veterinary Medicine 2020
Amanda Tickner (R) * Non-College Faculty 2020


 Dylan Westrin Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
 Jack Person Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
 Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
 Diondra Straiton   Graduate (COGS) 2019
 Tyler Silvestri  ** Graduate (COGS) 2019

Ex Officio

Gary Hoppenstand Secretary for Academic Governance
John Gaboury Office of the Provost - Associate Provost for Academic Services

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson and Secretary

(R) Re-elected
(FT) Fixed-Term


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges) with eligibility to serve on UCAG limited to faculty members who have previously served on a University-level Standing Committee or the Faculty Senate

3 Undergraduate Student members of ASMSU

2 Graduate Student members from COGS

The Provost and the Secretary for Academic Governance shall be ex-officio members




Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 
Updated September 21, 2018