University Committee on Curriculum Membership 2016-2017

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership for Academic Year 2016-2017

Affective August 16, 2016


For information regarding schedule of meeting dates, agendas, minutes etc. please refer to the following website:





Amber Peters Agriculture & Natural Resources 2017
Alison Dobins (Fall Semester 2016
Bump Halbritter (Spring Semester 2017)
Arts & Letters 2017
Jim Wiggins Business 2018
Nora Rifon Communication Arts & Sciences 2017
Amy Parks Education 2017
Nihar Mahapatra (R) Engineering 2018
Anthony Paganinni (R) Human Medicine 2017
Ross Emmett James Madison 2018
Elliot Spoon (R) Law 2018
Jerry Urquhart* Lyman Briggs 2017
Mitchell Robinson Music 2017
Denis Proschlyakov Natural Science 2018
Marci Mechtel Nursing 2018
William Cunningham Osteopathic Medicine 2018
India Plough Residential College Arts & Humanities 2017
Ethan Segal (R) Social Science 2018
Mike Scott Veterinary Medicine 2017
Heidi Schroeder (R) Non-College Faculty 2018





Pending Undergraduate (AA Member) 2017
Robert White Undergraduate 2017
Jordan George  Undergraduate 2017
Pending Undergraduate 2017
Pending Undergraduate 2017
Greg Steele Graduate (COGS) 2017
Dustin Petty Graduate (COGS) 2017




John Gaboury Associate Provost for Academice Services
Joy Speas University Curriculum Administrator
Vacant University Registrar


**Sub A Chairperson

***Sub B Chairperson

****Sub C Chairperson

(R) Re-elected


Composition of the Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges)

5 Undergraduate Students (1 must be a member of Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Provost shall also name an executive secretary to serve as Ex-Officio without vote.

The University Registrar shall serve ex officio without vote.

The Chairperson will serve on the Steering Committee, University Council & Faculty Senate.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance

W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
Updated August 7, 2017