University Committee on Curriculum Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership for Academic Year 2018-2019

Affective August 16, 2018


For information regarding schedule of meeting dates, agendas, minutes etc. please refer to the following website:





Wei Liao Agriculture & Natural Resources  2019
Bump Halbriter (R) Arts & Letters 2019
Jim Wiggins (R) Business 2020
Nora Rifon**** (R)
Kjerstin Thorson will attend most meetings SP Semester 2019- 1/31, 2/7, 2/28, 3/14, 4/4, 4/11 and 4/25
Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Amy Parks (R) Education 2019
Prem Chahal Engineering 2020
Rebecca Schein  Human Medicine 2019

Ben Kleinerman 

James Madison 2020
Elliot Spoon (R) Law 2020

Gerald Urquhart(R) (On sabbatical Spring Semester 2019)
Karen Mills (Spring Semester 2019 only)

Lyman Briggs 2019
David Biedenbender  Music 2019
Denis Proshlyakov** (R) Natural Science 2020
Marci Mechtel* (R) Nursing 2020
William Cunningham (R) Osteopathic Medicine 2020
Niki Rudolph Residential College Arts & Humanities 2019
Eva Kassens-Noor Social Science 2020
Mike Scott (R) Veterinary Medicine 2019
Heidi Schroeder*** (R) Non-College Faculty 2020





Caroline Colpoys Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
John Binkowski Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Uzair Bandagi Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Graham Smith Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Marie Clark Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Jill Kochanek Graduate (COGS) 2019
Pending Graduate (COGS) 2019
Pending (AA Member) 2019




John Gaboury Associate Provost for Academice Services
Joy Speas University Curriculum Administrator
Steve Shablin University Registrar


**Sub A Chairperson

***Sub B Chairperson

****Sub C Chairperson

(R) Re-elected


Composition of the Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges)

5 Undergraduate Students (1 must be a member of Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Provost shall also name an executive secretary to serve as Ex-Officio without vote.

The University Registrar shall serve ex officio without vote.

The Chairperson will serve on the Steering Committee, University Council & Faculty Senate.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337 
Updated February 8, 2019