University Committee on Faculty Affairs Membership 2016-2017

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2016-2017

Effective August 16, 2016

For UCFA schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Pending per College Agriculture & Natural Resources 2017
Phylis Floyd* Arts & Letters 2018
Dale Wilson Business 2017
John Besley Communication Arts & Sciences 2017
Nick Myers  Education 2018
Thomas Pence Engineering 2017
Thomas Tomlinson Human Medicine 2018
Rod Phillips James Madison 2018
Pending Law 2018
Gerd Kortemeyer Lyman Briggs 2017

Juliet Hess

Phil Sinder as a replacement for February, March, and April meetings SS17.

Music 2018
Matthew Comstock Natural Science 2018
Gwen Wyatt (R) Nursing 2018
Martha Faner Osteopathic Medicine 2018
Eric Aronoff Residential College Arts & Humanities 2017
Pennie Foster-Fishman Social Science 2017
L. Ari Jutkowitz Veterinary Medicine 2018
Susan Kendall Non-College Faculty 2017

Ex Officio

Theodore Curry Office of the Provost  
June Youatt Office of the Provost

* Chairperson
(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college (including Non-Colege faculty) - two must be Non-Tenured (eleted by colleges).  Two must be Fixed-Term faculty who have served at least three consecutive years.

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson will serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by:
Office of the Secretary Academic Governance

W32 Owen Graduate Hall

(517) 355-2337
Updated October 18, 2016