University Committee on Faculty Affairs Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2018-2019

Effective August 16, 2018

For UCFA schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Emily Huff (NT) Agriculture & Natural Resources 2019
Ben Duke Arts & Letters 2020
Steve Schiestel (FT) Business 2019
Maral Zakharia (FT)  Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Nicholas Myers (R) Education 2020
Edward Rothwell Engineering 2019
Vicki Johnson-Lawrence   Human Medicine 2020
Louise Jezierski 
Russell Lucas (Fall Semester 2018)
James Madison 2020
Pending per College   Law 2020
Mark Waddell* Lyman Briggs 2019
Randy Napoleon  Music 2020
Matthew Comstock (R) Natural Science 2020
Roxane Chan (R) Nursing 2020
Martha Faner (R) Osteopathic Medicine 2020
Chris Scales Residential College Arts & Humanities 2019

Ian Ostrander - Replacement pending (NT)
Shahryar Minhas (Fall Semesters only) (NT)

Social Science 2019
Richard (Mick) Fulton (R) Veterinary Medicine 2020
Susan Kendall (R) Non-College Faculty 2019

Ex Officio

Theodore Curry Office of the Provost  
June Youatt Office of the Provost

* Chairperson
(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college (including Non-Colege faculty) - two must be Non-Tenured (eleted by colleges).  Two must be Fixed-Term faculty who have served at least three consecutive years.

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson will serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by:
Office of the Secretary Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337

Updated October 11, 2018