University Committee on Faculty Tenure Membership 2016-2017

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2016-2017

Effective August 16, 2016


For UCFT schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Gale Strasburg Agriculture & Natural Resources 2018
Ned Watts Arts & Letters 2017
James Wiggins Business 2017
Serena Carpenter (NT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2017
Carl Falk Education 2018
Charles Petty Engineering 2017
Leonard Fleck Human Medicine 2017
Rita Kiki Edozie James Madison 2018
John Reifenberg (R) Law 2018
Kendra Cheruvelil Lyman Briggs 2017
Michael Dease* Music 2017
Jay Strader (NT) Natural Science 2017
Sue Dunn Nursing 2018
Margaret Kingry Osteopathic Medicine 2018
John Aerni-Flessner Residential College Arts & Humanities 2017
Francisco Villarruel Social Science 2018
Dalen Agnew Veterinary Medicine 2018
Joshua Barton Non-College Faculty 2017


Ahmad Abo Undergraduate 2017
Howard Countryman Undergraduate 2017
Courtney Larson Graduate (COGS) 2017

Ex Officio

Theodore Curry Office of the Provost  

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected
(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (3 of the faculty must be Non-Tenured - elected by colleges)

2 Undergraduate Students (1 must be from Academic Assembly, elected by Academic Assembly)

1 Graduate Student

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

W32 Owen Graduate Hall

(517) 355-2337
Updated October 13, 2016