University Committee on Faculty Tenure Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2017-2018

Effective August 16, 2017


For UCFT schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Gale Strasburg Agriculture & Natural Resources 2018
Daniel Smith (NT) Arts & Letters 2019
Irina Kozlenkova (NT) Business 2019
Joseph Steinhardt (NT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Spyros Konstantopoulos Education 2018
Hu Ding (NT) Engineering 2019
Leonard Fleck (R) Human Medicine 2019
Constance Hunt James Madison 2018
John Reifenberg (R) Law 2018
Robert Pennock Lyman Briggs 2019
Michael Dease* (R) Music 2019
Christopher Waters  Natural Science 2019
Sue Dunn (NT) Nursing 2018
Margaret Kingry Osteopathic Medicine 2018
Terese Monberg Residential College Arts & Humanities 2019
Francisco Villarruel Social Science 2018
Dalen Agnew Veterinary Medicine 2018
Timothy Kiser  Non-College Faculty 2019


Max Donovan Undergraduate 2018
Shiksha Sneha Undergraduate 2018
Zuhaib Mahmood Graduate (COGS) 2018

Ex Officio

Theodore Curry Office of the Provost  

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected
(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (3 of the faculty must be Non-Tenured - elected by colleges)

2 Undergraduate Students (1 must be from Academic Assembly, elected by Academic Assembly)

1 Graduate Student

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337
Updated March 1, 2018