University Committee on Faculty Tenure Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2018-2019

Effective August 16, 2018


For UCFT schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Gale Strasburg (R)  Agriculture & Natural Resources 2020
Daniel Smith (NT) Arts & Letters 2019
Ryan Israelsen (NT) Business 2019
Joseph Steinhardt (NT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Spyros Konstantopoulos (R) Education 2020
Metin Aktulga (NT) Engineering 2019
Leonard Fleck* (R) Human Medicine 2019
Stephen Rohs
Louis Hunt (Spring Semester 2019)
James Madison 2020

Lee Starnes (Fall semesters only)
John Reifenberg (Spring semesters only)

Law 2020

Jim Smith (Fall Semester 2018 only)
Robert Pennock (Spring and Fall Semesters 2019)

Lyman Briggs 2019

Joseph Lulloff (Fall 2018 only)
Michael Dease (R)

Music 2019
Christopher Waters  Natural Science 2019
Lorraine Robbins (NT) Nursing 2020
Margaret Kingry (R) Osteopathic Medicine 2020
Terese Monberg Residential College Arts & Humanities 2019
Francisco Villarruel (R) Social Science 2020
Dalen Agnew (R) Veterinary Medicine 2020
Timothy Kiser  Non-College Faculty 2019


Joseph Hankes Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Rory Womack  Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Megan Knittel Graduate (COGS) 2019

Ex Officio

Theodore Curry Office of the Provost  

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected
(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (3 of the faculty must be Non-Tenured - elected by colleges)

2 Undergraduate Students (1 must be from Academic Assembly, elected by Academic Assembly)

1 Graduate Student

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.



Published by: 
Office of the Secretary Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337
Updated February 12, 2019