University Committee on Graduate Studies Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2017-2018

Effective August 16, 2017

For UCGS schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Doug Landis Agriculture & Natural Resources 2019
Gary Roloff Agriculture & Natural Resources 2018
Debra Hardison Arts & Letters 2018
Jamie Nelson Arts & Letters 2019
Anand Nair Business 2018
Chris Hogan* Business 2019
Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts & Sciences 2018
Aman Yadav Education 2018
E. David Wong Education 2019
Seungik Baek Engineering 2018
Anthony Paganini Human Medicine 2019
Jeremy Francis (R) Law 2018
Michael Callahan  Music 2019
Kirsten Tollefson Natural Science 2018
Tom Sharkey Natural Science 2019
Katherin Dontje (FT) Nursing 2018
Mei-Hui Tai Osteopathic Medicine 2019
Mindy Morgan Social Science 2018
Pilar Horner Social Science 2019
Andres Contreras (R) Veterinary Medicine 2019


Ashley Fuente Graduate 2018
Dee Jordan Graduate 2018
Susanna Maingi Graduate 2018
Matt Phister Graduate 2018
Pending Graduate 2018

Ex Officio

Thomas Jeitschko Dean, Graduate School  

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson 

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, with a Graduate or Graduate-Professional Degree Program (elected by colleges)

1 additional Faculty member from Agriculture & Natural Resources, Arts & Letters, Business, Education, Natural Science and Social Science

5 Graduate Students selected by the Council of Graduate Students (no more than one student may be from any one department, with consideration being given to University-wide representation, insofar as possible)

The Dean of the Graduate School, or the Dean's designee, shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson of the Committee will serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
(517) 355-2337

Updated October 2, 2017