University Committee on Graduate Studies Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020

For UCGS schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Lorraine Weatherspoon Agriculture & Natural Resources 2022
Cathy Ernst Agriculture & Natural Resources 2023
Ben Van Dyke** Arts & Letters 2022
Yomaira Figueroa Arts & Letters 2023
Kyonghee Kim Business 2022
Tomas Hult Business 2023
Bruno Takahashi Communication Arts & Sciences 2023
Anne-Lise Halvorsen Education 2023
David Wong Education 2021
Mahmoodul Haq Engineering 2023
Assaf Gilad Human Medicine 2022
Nancy Costello Law 2022
Tian Zhou (NT) Music 2022
Rajesh Kulkarni Natural Science 2023
Tom Sharkey Natural Science 2021
Denise Soltow Hershey* Nursing 2022
Donna Koslowsky  Osteopathic Medicine 2022
Joanne Riebschleger Social Science 2022
Joseph Lonstein Social Science 2023
Adam Moeser  Veterinary Medicine 2022


Meagan Abel Graduate 2021
Diondra Straiton Graduate 2021
Emily Roggenkamp Graduate 2021
Francesca Pratt Graduate 2021
Tessa Grebey Graduate 2021

Ex Officio

Thomas Jeitschko Dean, Graduate School  

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson 

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, with a Graduate or Graduate-Professional Degree Program (elected by colleges)

1 additional Faculty member from Agriculture & Natural Resources, Arts & Letters, Business, Education, Natural Science and Social Science

5 Graduate Students selected by the Council of Graduate Students (no more than one student may be from any one department, with consideration being given to University-wide representation, insofar as possible)

The Dean of the Graduate School, or the Dean's designee, shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson of the Committee will serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
(517) 355-2337

Updated September 16, 2020