University Committee on Student Affairs Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2019-2020

Effective August 16, 2019


For UCSA schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Stephen Gasteyer (R)  Social Science 2021
Linda Keilman Nursing 2021
David Foran (FS Rep) Social Science 2020
Jessica Miesel Agriculture and Natural Resources 2020


Mario Kakos* ASMSU 2020
Dylan Catalano ASMSU 2020
Seth Betman ASMSU 2020
Finn Hopkins ASMSU 2020

Sarah Chynoweth

ASMSU 2020
Christine So ASMSU 2020
Jack Wheatley ASMSU 2020
Janet Meza* COGS 2020
Ben McCarthy COGS 2020

Ex Officio

Denise Maybank Vice President for Student Affairs  
Allyn Shaw Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Shannon Burton Ombudsperson
Rick Shafer Associate Director, Student Life

 **Vice Chairperson - non for 2019-2020 as this Committee has 2 Co-Chairs for 2019-2020


Composition of Committee includes:

4 Faculty members - elected by Faculty Senate

8 Student members appointed as follows:  6 appointees from ASMSU, including the Chairperson of ASMSU; 2 Council of Graduate Students appointees;  The University Committee on Student Affairs appointees are expeted to reflect the diversity of their constituencies.

The Vice President for Student Affairs and Services or the Vice President's designee, and the University Ombudsperson shall be members with voice, but no vote.

The Chairperson of the University Committee on Student Affairs shall be a voting member of the University Council.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337 
Created April 2019 and updated November 25, 2019