University Committee on Student Affairs Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020


For UCSA schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Stephen Gasteyer (R)  Social Science 2021
Linda Keilman Nursing 2022
Pending   2022
d'Ann de Simone Arts & Letters 2023


Abii-Tah Bih ASMSU (President) 2021
Dylan Catalano* ASMSU 2021
Andrew Spicer ASMSU 2021
Nikunj Agarwal** ASMSU 2021

Elijah Persson-Gordon

ASMSU 2021
Blake Lajiness ASMSU 2021
Chastity Stokes COGS 2021
Judhajit Chakaraborty COGS 2021

Ex Officio

Vennie Gore Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Services  
Shannon Burton Ombudsperson

 **Vice Chairperson 

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

4 Faculty members - elected by Faculty Senate

8 Student members appointed as follows:  6 appointees from ASMSU, including the Chairperson of ASMSU; 2 Council of Graduate Students appointees;  The University Committee on Student Affairs appointees are expeted to reflect the diversity of their constituencies.

The Vice President for Student Affairs and Services or the Vice President's designee, and the University Ombudsperson shall be members with voice, but no vote.

The Chairperson of the University Committee on Student Affairs shall be a voting member of the University Council.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337 
Updated November 12, 2020