University Committee on Undergraduate Education Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2018-2019

Effective August 16, 2018

For UCUE schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Robert (Robbie) Richardson Agriculture & Natural Resources 2019
Sheng-Mei Ma (R) Arts & Letters 2019
Antoinette Tessmer Business 2019
Andrew Corner** (R) Communication Arts & Sciences 2019
Mary Juzwik Education 2020
Norbert Mueller  Engineering 2020
Stephanie Cohen Human Medicine 2020

Jennifer Goett (NT)
Colleen Tremonte (T) - Sp Semester 2019  only

James Madison 2019
Pending per College  Law 2020
Rich Bellon* (R) Lyman Briggs 2019
Jan Eberle (R) Music 2019
Gina Leinninger (NT) Natural Science 2020
Kathy Forrest Nursing 2020
Katherine Ruger  Osteopathic Medicine 2019
Scot Yoder Residential College Arts & Humanities 2020
Emily Tabuteau (R) Social Science 2019
Helen Mayer Veterinary Medicine 2020
Elizabeth Webster Non-College Faculty 2019


Katie Gray Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Jiahao She - replacement pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Theo Vanegeren - replacement pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
China Gross Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2019
Salim Nuhu Graduate (COGS) 2019
Mary Ann Laboe - replacement pending Graduate (COGS) 2019

Ex Officio

R. Sekhar Chivukula Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson
(R) Re-elected
(FT) Fixed-Term


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges)

4 Undergraduate Students (1 must be from Academic Assembly, elected by Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall be a designated member of the University Council; The Chairperson is also a voting member of Faculty Senate. One University Committee on Undergraduate Studies  faculty member shall serve as an Ex-Officio member on the Athletic Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 
Updated February 15, 2019