University Committee on Undergraduate Education Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2019-2020

Effective August 16, 2019

For UCUE schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


David Gilstrap Agriculture & Natural Resources 2021
Sheng-Mei Ma Arts & Letters 2021
Antoinette Tessmer Business 2021
Andrew Corner* (FT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
Alexandra Allweiss Education 2020
Norbert Mueller  Engineering 2020
Stephanie Cohen Human Medicine 2020

Sejuti Das Gupta

James Madison

Pending per College  Law 2020
Jerry Urquhart Lyman Briggs 2021
Jan Eberle Music 2021
Gina Leinninger (NT) Natural Science 2020
Patty West Nursing 2020
Shawna-Marie Nantais - replacement pending (FT) Osteopathic Medicine 2021
Scot Yoder Residential College Arts & Humanities 2020
Emily Tabuteau Social Science 2021
Helen Mayer Veterinary Medicine 2020
Elizabeth Webster (R) Non-College Faculty 2021


Brianna Aiello Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Nora Teagan Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Mariam Shimo Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Georgia Frost Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Madiha Ghous Graduate (COGS) 2020
Pending  Graduate (COGS) 2020

Ex Officio

Mark Largent Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
Matthew Zierler Honors College Representative

* Chairperson 

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected

(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including a faculty member from the Honors College who is not currently serving as a committee member on another University Standing Committee and a faculty member from the non-college faculty (elected by colleges)

4 Undergraduate Students (1 must be vice president of Academic Affairs of ASMSU (elected by Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall be a designated member of the University Council; The Chairperson is also a voting member of Faculty Senate. One University Committee on Undergraduate Studies  faculty member shall serve as an Ex-Officio member on the Athletic Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 

Created April 2019 and updated June 11, 2020