University Committee on Undergraduate Education Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020

For UCUE schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


David Gilstrap Agriculture & Natural Resources 2022
Sheng-Mei Ma Arts & Letters 2021
Antoinette Tessmer Business 2021
Andrew Corner* (FT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
Corey Drake Education 2023
Rich Enbody Engineering 2023
Kathleen Gallo Human Medicine 2023

Sejuti Das Gupta

James Madison

Dan Manville Law 2023
Richard Bellon Lyman Briggs 2021
Jan Eberle Music 2021
Gina Leinninger** Natural Science 2022
Patty West Nursing 2021
Shawna-Marie Nantais  - replacement pending (FT) Osteopathic Medicine 2022
Scot Yoder Residential College Arts & Humanities 2022
Emily Tabuteau Social Science 2021
Helen Mayer Veterinary Medicine 2023
Elizabeth Webster (R) Non-College Faculty 2021


Brianna Aiello Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Chloe Majzel Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Aaron Iturralde Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Aubrey Hanes Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Kionna Henderson Graduate (COGS) 2021
Nick Knowles Graduate (COGS) 2021

Ex Officio

Mark Largent Provost's Designee - Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

Justin Micomonaco (Fall Semester 2020)
Matthew Zierler (Spring Semester 2021)

Honors College Representative

* Chairperson 

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected

(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including a faculty member from the Honors College who is not currently serving as a committee member on another University Standing Committee and a faculty member from the non-college faculty (elected by colleges)

4 Undergraduate Students (1 must be vice president of Academic Affairs of ASMSU (elected by Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall be a designated member of the University Council; The Chairperson is also a voting member of Faculty Senate. One University Committee on Undergraduate Studies  faculty member shall serve as an Ex-Officio member on the Athletic Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 

Updated September 21, 2020