The Steering Committee Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership

At-Large Faculty Members: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Stephanie Anthony Fixed Term Faculty - Academic Specialist antho105@msu.edu 2021
Greg Swain (FS only)
Megan Donahue
Natural Science
Natural Science
swaing@msu.edu
donahu42@msu.edu 
2021
Anna Pegler-Gordon James Madison gordonap@msu.edu 2021
Jennifer Johnson** Human Medicine jjohns@msu.edu 2020
Deborah Moriarty* Music forgerd@msu.edu 2020

Student Members: (Voting members of University Council)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Johanna Pendley Undergraduate (chosen from ASMSU)  pendleyj@msu.edu 2020
Brianna Aiello Vice President - Academic Affairs of ASMSU (AA) vpaa@asmsu.msu.edu 2020
Maegan Abel President - Graduate Council (COGS) abelmeg@msu.edu 2020
Diondra Straiton Vice President of Internal Affairs - Graduate Council (COGS) straiton@msu.edu 2020

Standing Committee Chairpersons: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

 
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG
Tyler SIlvestri  COGS silves19@msu.edu 2020
UCUE Andrew Corner Communication Arts & Sciences cornera@msu.edu 2020
UCC
Marci Mechtel (R) Nursing mectelm@msu.edu 2020
UCFA Richard Fulton Veterinary Medicine fultonr@msu.edu 2020
UCFT
Margaret Kingry (R) (Fall Semester 2019)
Robert Pennock (Spring Semester 2019)

Osteopathic Medicine

Lyman Briggs

kingry@msu.edu

pennock5@msu.edu

2020

2020

UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts & Scicences gwittenb@msu.edu 2020
UCSA

Mario Kakos and

Janet Meza
(Mario will attend mtgs)

ASMSU

COGS

president@asmsu.msu.edu

jmeza@msu.edu

2020

 

Ex Officio Members: (Non-voting)

Samuel L. Stanley Jr., President
Teresa A. Sullivan, Interim Provost (Oct. 1, 2019 - Jan. 1, 2020)
Gary Hoppenstand, Secretary for Academic Governance
 

*Chairperson

**Vice Chairperson 

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 

Updated April 23, 2019 and updated October 23, 2019