Committee Meetings Throughout Summer 2020

The Steering Committee (TSC) and Faculty Senate (FS) will meet throughout summer 2020.  TSC convened on June 9 and FS covened on June 23.  TSC convened again on July 7, via Zoom. University Council and Faculty Senate will convene ,via Zoom, on Tuesday, July 21, 3-6pm.  University Council to convene first and Faculty Senate will convene immediately following.  The Faculty Senate meeting may run until 6pm. Future summer meetings TBA.

The Steering Committee Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership

At-Large Faculty Members: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Stephanie Anthony Fixed Term Faculty - Academic Specialist antho105@msu.edu 2021
Greg Swain (FS only)
Megan Donahue
Natural Science
Natural Science
swaing@msu.edu
donahu42@msu.edu 
2021
Anna Pegler-Gordon James Madison gordonap@msu.edu 2021
Jennifer Johnson** Human Medicine jjohns@msu.edu 2020
Deborah Moriarty* Music forgerd@msu.edu 2020

Student Members: (Voting members of University Council)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Abii-tah Bih Undergraduate (chosen from ASMSU) chungong@msu.edu 2020
Brianna Aiello Vice President - Academic Affairs of ASMSU (AA) vpaa@asmsu.msu.edu 2020
Meagan Abel President - Graduate Council (COGS) abelmeg@msu.edu 2020
Sarah McFall-Boegeman Graduate Council (COGS) mcfallb1@chemistry.msu.edu 2020

Standing Committee Chairpersons: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

 
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG
Tyler SIlvestri  COGS silves19@msu.edu 2020
UCUE Andrew Corner Communication Arts & Sciences cornera@msu.edu 2020
UCC
Marci Mechtel (R) Nursing mechtelm@msu.edu 2020
UCFA Richard Fulton Veterinary Medicine fultonr@msu.edu 2020
UCFT
Margaret Kingry (R) (Fall Semester 2019)
Robert Pennock (Spring Semester 2019)

Osteopathic Medicine

Lyman Briggs

kingry@msu.edu

pennock5@msu.edu

2020

2020

UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts & Scicences gwittenb@msu.edu 2020
UCSA

Mario Kakos and

Janet Meza
(Mario will attend mtgs)

ASMSU

COGS

president@asmsu.msu.edu

jmeza@msu.edu

2020

 

Ex Officio Members: (Non-voting)

Samuel L. Stanley Jr., President
Teresa A. Sullivan, Interim Provost (Oct. 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020)
Thomas Jeitschko, Acting Provost (Month of July, 2020)
Teresa K. Woodruff, Provost (As of August 1, 2020)
Gary Hoppenstand, Secretary for Academic Governance
 

*Chairperson

**Vice Chairperson 

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 

Updated April 23, 2019 and updated June 8, 2020