The Steering Committee Membership 2017-2018

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership

At-Large Faculty Members: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Deborah Moriarty**
Music forgerd@msu.edu
2018
Laura McCabe* Osteopathic Medicine mccabel@msu.edu 2018
Robert LaDuca Lyman Briggs laduca@msu.edu 2019
Greg Swain Natural Science swaing@msu.edu 2019
Edward Watts Arts and Letters wattse@msu.edu 2019

Student Members: (Voting members of University Council)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Pending Undergraduate and ASMSU President   2018
Pending Vice President - Academic Affairs of ASMSU (AA)   2018
Ashley Fuente (Dee Jordan, immediate Past President, will reside at meetings when A. Fuente cannot attend, through Fall 2017 Semester.) President - Graduate Council (COGS) afuente@msu.edu 2018
Pending Graduate (COGS)   2018

Standing Committee Chairpersons: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

 
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG
Gayle Lourens (R)  Nursing  gayle.lourens@hc.msu.edu  2018
UCUE Richard Miksicek (R)  Human Medicine  miksicek@msu.edu  2018
UCC
Marci Mechtel  Nursing  mechtelm@msu.edu  2018
UCFA Thomas Tomlinson  Human Medicine  Tom.Tomlinson@ht.msu.edu  2018
UCFT
Pending      2018
UCGS Chris Hogan (R)  Business  hogan@bus.msu.edu  2018
UCSA Pending      2018

 

Ex Officio Members: (Non-voting)

President Lou Anna K. Simon
Provost June Youatt
Gary Hoppenstand, Secretary for Academic Governance
 

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson 

(R) Re-elected

 

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
Updated May 23, 2017