The Steering Committee Membership 2018-2019

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership

At-Large Faculty Members: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Robert LaDuca* Lyman Briggs laduca@msu.edu 2019
Greg Swain Natural Science swaing@msu.edu 2019
Michael Kaplowitz Natural Resources kaplowit@msu.edu 2019
Deborah Moriarty** Music  forgerd@msu.edu 2020
Jennifer E. Johnson  Human Medicine  jjohns@msu.edu 2020

Student Members: (Voting members of University Council)

MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
Pending Undergraduate (chosen from ASMSU)   2019
Dylan Westrin Vice President - Academic Affairs of ASMSU (AA) vpaa@asmsu.msu.edu and westrin1@msu.edu 2019
Ben Burke President - Graduate Council (COGS) burkeben@msu.edu 2019
Diondra Straiton Vice President of Internal Affairs - Graduate Council (COGS) straiton@msu.edu
2019

Standing Committee Chairpersons: (Voting members of University Council and Faculty Senate)

 
MEMBER
COLLEGE
EMAIL
TERM
UCAG
Amanda Tickner  Non-College  atickner@msu.edu 2019
UCUE Rich Bellon Lyman Briggs bellonr@msu.edu  2019
UCC
Marci Mechtel (R) Nursing mechtelm@msu.edu 2019
UCFA Mark Waddell Lyman Briggs waddellm@msu.edu 2019
UCFT
Len Fleck Human Medicine fleck@msu.edu   2019
UCGS Gwen Wittenbaum Communication Arts & Sciences gwittenb@msu.edu 2019
UCSA Pending     2019

 

Ex Officio Members: (Non-voting)

Interim President, John Engler
Provost June Youatt
Gary Hoppenstand, Secretary for Academic Governance
 

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson 

(R) Re-elected

 

 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
acadgov@msu.edu 
(517) 355-2337 
Updated September 14, 2018