University Committee on Academic Governance Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020


Jeff Swada Agriculture & Natural Resources 2022
Denise Troutman Arts & Letters 2022
Shawnee Vickery Business 2022
Laura Dilley (R) Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
David Stroupe Education 2022
Tim Grotjohn Engineering 2022
Jack Lipton** Human Medicine 2022
Dylan Miner Law, Residential College Arts & Humanities 2022
Russell Lucas James Madison 2022
Robert Bell Lyman Briggs 2022
Diego Rivera Music 2022
Gabor Francsics (R) Natural Science 2022
Kathy Dontje (R) Nursing 2022
Tyson Burghardt Osteopathic Medicine 2022
Dean Rehberger Social Science 2022
Lorraine Sordillo-Gandy (R) Veterinary Medicine 2022
Amanda Tickner* (R) Non-College Faculty 2022


Quintin Bell Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Zoe Hansen Graduate (COGS) 2021
Daniel Puentes Graduate (COGS) 2021

Ex Officio

Tyler Silvestri Secretary for Academic Governance
John Gaboury Office of the Provost - Associate Provost for Academic Services

* Chairperson 
** Vice Chairperson 

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges) with eligibility to serve on UCAG limited to faculty members who have previously served on a University-level Standing Committee or the Faculty Senate

3 Undergraduate Student members of ASMSU

2 Graduate Student members from COGS

The Provost and the Secretary for Academic Governance shall be ex-officio members 

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 

Updated October 5, 2020