University Committee on Curriculum Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership for Academic Year 2019-2020

Affective August 16, 2019


For information regarding schedule of meeting dates, agendas, minutes etc. please refer to the following website:





Pending per College  Agriculture & Natural Resources  2021
Tamar Boyadjian  Arts & Letters 2021
Jim Wiggins****(R) Business 2020
Valeta Wensloff (FT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
Amy Parks  Education 2021
Prem Chahal Engineering 2020
Douglas Ellinger (FT) Human Medicine 2021

Ben Kleinerman 

James Madison 2020
Elliot Spoon (R) Law 2020

Ryan Sweeder

Lyman Briggs 2021
David Biedenbender (NT) Music 2021
Denis Proshlyakov** (R) Natural Science 2020
Marci Mechtel* (R) Nursing 2020
William Cunningham (R) Osteopathic Medicine 2020
Niki Rudolph Residential College Arts & Humanities 2021
Eva Kassens-Noor Social Science 2020
Ioana Sonea  Veterinary Medicine 2021
Heidi Schroeder*** (R) Non-College Faculty 2020





Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Pending  Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Pending  Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Pending  Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Pending  Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2020
Pending  Graduate (COGS) 2020
Pending  Graduate (COGS) 2020
Pending  (AA Member) 2020




John Gaboury Associate Provost for Academice Services
Joy Speas University Curriculum Administrator
Steve Shablin University Registrar


**Sub A Chairperson

***Sub B Chairperson

****Sub C Chairperson

(R) Re-elected


Composition of the Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (elected by colleges)

5 Undergraduate Students (1 must be a member of Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Provost shall also name an executive secretary to serve as Ex-Officio without vote.

The University Registrar shall serve ex officio without vote. 

The Chairperson will serve on the Steering Committee, University Council & Faculty Senate.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337 

Created April 2019 and updated April 26, 2019