University Committee on Faculty Affairs Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020

For UCFA schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Ilce Gabriela Medina-Meza (NT) Agriculture & Natural Resources 2021
Johanna Schuster-Craig Arts & Letters 2022
Melissa Bankroff (FT) Business 2021
Louis Schiavone III (FT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
Kristen Bieda Education 2022
Alexandra Zevalkink (NT) Engineering 2021
Claudia Finkelstein Human Medicine 2022

Allison Berg

James Madison 2022
Frank Ravitch (FT) Law 2021
Mark Waddell** Lyman Briggs 2021
Melanie Helton Music 2022
Matthew Comstock (NT) Natural Science 2022
Horng-Shiuann Wu Nursing 2022
John Fitzsimmons Osteopathic Medicine 2022
India Plough (NT) Residential College Arts & Humanities 2021

Nazita Lajevardi (NT)

Social Science 2021
Richard Fulton* Veterinary Medicine 2022
Susan Kendall Non-College Faculty 2021

Ex Officio

Suzanne Lang Provost's Designee - Interim Associate Provost for Academic Human Resources  
David Byelich Vice President for Planning and Budgets

* Chairperson
** Vice Chairperson

(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System

(R) Re-elected


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college (including Non-Colege faculty) - two must be Non-Tenured (eleted by colleges).  Two must be Fixed-Term faculty who have served at least three consecutive years.

The Provost and the Director of the Office of Planning and Budgets shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson will serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337