University Committee on Faculty Tenure 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020


For UCFT schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


Jenifer Fenton Agriculture & Natural Resources 2022
Deric McNish (NT) - replacement pending/Danielle DeVoss will be the alt for Sept 2 Arts & Letters 2021
Ryan Israelsen (NT) Business 2021
Fashina (Shina) Alade Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
Pending Education 2022
Abraham Engeda  Engineering 2021
Susan Barman Human Medicine 2021
Galia Benitez James Madison 2022

Lee Starnes (Fall only)

John Reifenberg (Spring Only)

Law 2022

Robert Pennock

Lyman Briggs 2021

Gordon Sly 

Music 2021
Christopher Waters Natural Science 2021
Ann Annis Nursing 2022
Michael Boivin Osteopathic Medicine 2022
Chris Scales (Fall Semester
Terese Monbert (Spring Semester)
Residential College Arts & Humanities 2021
S. Alexandra Burt Social Science 2022
Linda Mansfield Veterinary Medicine 2022
Timi Kiser  Non-College Faculty 2021


Noihrita Masud Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Nilanjan Chakraborty Graduate (COGS) 2021

Ex Officio

Suzanne Lang Interim Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Human Resources  

* Chairperson

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected
(NT) Non-Tenured/Tenure System


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including Non-College faculty (3 of the faculty must be Non-Tenured - elected by colleges)

2 Undergraduate Students

1 Graduate Student

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall serve on The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate and the University Council.

Published by: 
Office of the Secretary Academic Governance 
(517) 355-2337
Created March 2020 and updated September 16, 2020