Committee Meetings Throughout Summer 2020

The Steering Committee (TSC) and Faculty Senate (FS) will meet throughout summer 2020.  TSC convened on June 9 and FS covened on June 23.  TSC convened again on July 7, via Zoom. University Council and Faculty Senate will convene ,via Zoom, on Tuesday, July 21, 3-6pm.  University Council to convene first and Faculty Senate will convene immediately following.  The Faculty Senate meeting may run until 6pm. Future summer meetings TBA.

University Committee on Undergraduate Education Membership 2020-2021

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Membership - Academic Year 2020-2021

Effective August 16, 2020

For UCUE schedule of meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please refer to the following web site:


David Gilstrap Agriculture & Natural Resources 2021
Sheng-Mei Ma Arts & Letters 2021
Antoinette Tessmer Business 2021
Andrew Corner (FT) Communication Arts & Sciences 2021
Corey Drake Education 2022
Rich Enbody Engineering 2022
Kathleen Gallo Human Medicine 2022

Sejuti Das Gupta

James Madison

Dan Manville Law 2022
Jerry Urquhart Lyman Briggs 2021
Jan Eberle Music 2021
Gina Leinninger Natural Science 2022
Patty West Nursing 2021
Shawna-Marie Nantais  - replacement pending (FT) Osteopathic Medicine 2021
Scot Yoder Residential College Arts & Humanities 2022
Emily Tabuteau Social Science 2021
Helen Mayer Veterinary Medicine 2022
Elizabeth Webster (R) Non-College Faculty 2021


Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Undergraduate (ASMSU) 2021
Pending Graduate (COGS) 2021
Pending  Graduate (COGS) 2021

Ex Officio

Mark Largent Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
Matthew Zierler Honors College Representative

* Chairperson 

** Vice Chairperson

(R) Re-elected

(FT) Fixed-Term

(NT) Non-Tenured


Composition of Committee includes:

1 Faculty member from each college, including a faculty member from the Honors College who is not currently serving as a committee member on another University Standing Committee and a faculty member from the non-college faculty (elected by colleges)

4 Undergraduate Students (1 must be vice president of Academic Affairs of ASMSU (elected by Academic Assembly)

2 Graduate Students

The Provost or a designee shall be a member with voice but no vote.

The Chairperson shall be a designated member of the University Council; The Chairperson is also a voting member of Faculty Senate. One University Committee on Undergraduate Studies  faculty member shall serve as an Ex-Officio member on the Athletic Council.



Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance 

(517) 355-2337 

Created March 2020 and updated June 11, 2020