Faculty and University Council Meetings

UPDATE AS OF MARCH 24, 2020: The Steering Committee, Faculty Senate, and University Council will meet remotely at the usual times beginning March 24, 2020.

University Council Ex-Officio Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

(voting members of University Council)

Member Title/Department Address Phone Email
John Gaboury Assoc. Prov. Acad Serv. 438 Adm. Bldg. 355-5767 gaboury@msu.edu
Shannon Burton Ombudsperson 129 N. Kedzie 353-8830 sburton@msu.edu
Gary Hoppenstand  Secy. for Academic Governance W32 Owen Graduate Hall 355-2337  hoppens2@msu.edu
Francisco A. Villarruel Faculty Grievance Official W38 Owen Graduate Hall  353-8884  fgo@msu.edu
Theodore Curry Assoc. Prov./Ast. VP Ac. Hum. Res.  426 Adm. Bldg. 353-5300  thcurry@msu.edu   
Mark Largent Assoc. Prov./ Undergrad. Educ. and Dean of Undergrad. Stu. 312 Adm. Bldg. 432-2069 largent@msu.edu
Steve Hsu Vice Pres./Res. & Grad. Stds. 249 Hannah Adm. Bldg. rm 234 355-0306  hsu@msu.edu    
Melissa Woo (Beg Dec. 1, 2019) Sr. VP and CIO, IT Services Room 410 Adm. Bldg.   mwoo@msu.edu
Thomas Jeitschko Assoc. Prov./Graduate Education  Chittenden Hall, rm 212 353-3220  Jeitschko@msu.edu
Laurie Van Egeren Interim Associate Prov./Univ. Outreach & Engagement  Kellogg Center, rm 22 353-8977   vanegere@msu.edu
Denise Maybank VP for Student Affrs. & Serv. 153 Student Services Bldg. 355-7535  Maybank@msu.edu
Teresa A. Sullivan
Thomas Jeitschko
Teresa K. Sullivan
Interim Provost (until June 30, 2020)
Acting Provost (Month of July, 2020)
Provost (As of August 1, 2020)
426 Adm. Bldg.  355-6550  

Steve Shablin

University Registrar 426 Auditorium Rd, Room 182A 355-8700  shablin@msu.edu
David Long Emeriti Faculty  NA   long@msu.edu
Bill Beekman Athletic Council Chairperson 404 Wilson Rd. 432-7461 beekman@pres.msu.edu

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
Updated May 19, 2020