University Council Ex-Officio Membership 2019-2020

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

(voting members of University Council)

Member Title/Department Address Phone Email
John Gaboury Assoc. Prov. Acad Serv. 438 Adm. Bldg. 355-5767 gaboury@msu.edu
Shannon Burton Ombudsperson 129 N. Kedzie 353-8830 sburton@msu.edu
Gary Hoppenstand  Interim Secy. for Academic Governance W32 Owen Graduate Hall 355-2337  hoppens2@msu.edu
Francisco A. Villarruel Faculty Grievance Official W38 Owen Graduate Hall  353-8884  fgo@msu.edu
Theodore Curry Assoc. Prov./Ast. VP Ac. Hum. Res.  426 Adm. Bldg. 353-5300  thcurry@msu.edu   
Mark Largent Interim Assoc. Prov./ Undergrad. Educ. and Dean of Undergrad. Stu. 312 Adm. Bldg. 432-2069 largent@msu.edu
Steve Hsu Vice Pres./Res. & Grad. Stds. 249 Hannah Adm. Bldg. rm 234 355-0306  hsu@msu.edu    
Rob McCurdy (until Oct 1, 2019)
Melissa Woo (Beg Dec. 1, 2019)
VP/CIO , IT Services
Sr. VP and CIO, IT Services
450 Auditorium, rm 400
TBA
353-0722
TBA
rmccurdy@msu.edu
TBA
Thomas Jeitschko Assoc. Prov./Graduate Education  Chittenden Hall, rm 212 353-3220  Jeitschko@msu.edu
Laurie Van Egeren Interim Associate Prov./Univ. Outreach & Engagement  Kellogg Center, rm 22 353-8977   vanegere@msu.edu
Denise Maybank VP for Student Affrs. & Serv. 153 Student Services Bldg. 355-7535  Maybank@msu.edu
Teresa A. Sullivan Interim Provost 426 Adm. Bldg.  355-6550  

Steve Shablin

University Registrar 426 Auditorium Rd, Room 182A 355-8700  shablin@msu.edu
John Powell Emeriti Faculty  NA   powellj4@msu.edu
Bill Beekman Athletic Council Chairperson 404 Wilson Rd. 432-7461 beekman@pres.msu.edu

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
Updated September 25, 2019