Committee Meetings Throughout Summer 2020

The Steering Committee (TSC), Faculty Senate (FS) and University Council (UC) met throughout the summer 2020, via Zoom.  TSC convened on June 9 and July 7. FS convened on June 23, July 21 and August 11. Univesity Council convened on July 21.

The Schedule of Meeting Dates for 2020-2021 can be found by clicking on the link below and by clicking on the black tab to the lef of the website, under Shcedule of Meeting Dates.

Schedule of Meeting Dates for 2020-2021


January 24, 2012

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version





Tuesday, January 24, 2012

3:45-5:00 p.m. (immediately following Faculty Senate)

115 International Center


  1. Approval of Agenda for January 24, 2012
  2. Public Comments (2 minute time limit per speaker; 10 minutes total for comments)
  3. Approval of Draft Minutes for October 18, 2011 {Action Item} (Attachment #1)
  4. President's Remarks - Lou Anna K. Simon
  5. Provost's Remarks - Kim Wilcox (Out of Town)
  6. The Steering Committee Chairperson's Remarks - Professor John Powell
  7. ASMSU Proposed Amendments to the Bylaws for Academic Governance - Professor John Powell and Zachary Taylor, Academic Assembly Chairperson {Action Item) (Attachment #2)
  8. University Research Organization (URO) Discussion - Professor John Powell - {Info Item}
  9. Student Body Demographics Update - June Youatt, Senior Associate Provost {Info Item}
  10. New Business


1.  Draft Minutes for October 18, 2011
2.  ASMSU Proposed Amendments


Agenda prepared by The Steering Committee, Professor John Powell, Chairperson, & Professor Jacqueline Wright, Secretary for Academic Governance.  Published by the office of the Secretary for Academic Governance.

Committee Agenda Date: 
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 3:45pm
Committee Agenda Type: 
Agenda Status: