University Council Ex-Officio Membership 2016-2017

You are here

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

(voting members of University Council)

Member Title/Department Address Phone Email
John Gaboury Assoc. Prov. Acad Serv. 438 Adm. Bldg. 355-5767 gaboury@msu.edu
Robert Caldwell Ombudsperson 129 N. Kedzie 353-8830 bob@msu.edu
Gary Hoppenstand  Interim Secy. for Academic Governance W32 Owen Graduate Hall 355-2337  hoppens2@msu.edu
William Donohue Faculty Grievance Official W38 Owen Graduate Hall 353-3884 donohue@msu.edu
Theodore Curry Assoc. Prov./Ast. VP Ac. Hum. Res.  426 Adm. Bldg. 353-5300  thcurry@msu.edu  
R. Sekhar Chivukula Assoc. Prov./ Undergrad. Educ. and Dean of Undergrad. Stu. 312 Adm. Bldg. 353-5380 sekhar@msu.edu
Steve Hsu Vice Pres./Res. & Grad. Stds. 249 Hannah Adm. Bldg. rm 234 355-0306  hsu@msu.edu  
Joanna Young Vice Provost/CIO , IT Services 450 Auditorium Rd, rm 400 353-6727 jcyoung@msu.edu
Judith Stoddart Assoc. Prov./Graduate Education  Chittenden Hall, rm 212 432-2524 stoddart@msu.edu
Hiram Fitzgerald  Associate Prov./Univ. & Outreach Engagement  22 Kellogg Center 353-8977  fitzger9@msu.edu  
Denise Maybank VP for Student Affrs. & Serv. 153 Student Services Bldg. 355-7535  Maybank@msu.edu  
June Youatt Provost 426 Adm. Bldg.  355-6550 youatt@msu.edu  
Vacant University Registrar      
John Powell Emeriti Faculty  NA   powellj4@msu.edu
Sue Carter Athletic Council Chairperson 404 Wilson Rd. 432-7461 sucarter@msu.edu

Published by:
Office of the Secretary for Academic Governance
W32 Owen Graduate Hall
(517) 355-2337 
Updated June 15, 2017