Skip navigation links

University Military Education Advisory Committee

Advisory and Consultative Committee. Bylaw 5.1.

What is the University Military Education Advisory Committee?

6 faculty members (not holding appointments in either Aerospace Studies or Military Science)

UCAG prepares slate of nominees; Faculty Senate elects

Chairperson of Dept. of Military Science

Chairperson of the Dept. of Aerospace Studies

2 undergraduate students, selected by regular procedures of student govt.; one student from each of the departments of Military Education, selected by students of the respective departments

1 liaison representative from the UCUE (non-voting member)

1 liaison representative from the UCC (non-voting member)

Term of office: Faculty - 2 years; students - 1 year

No member may serve more than two consecutive terms