Skip navigation links
Ad Hoc Committee on Workplace Bullying

Ad Hoc Committee on Workplace Bullying

Item 2021-20


Item 2021-21: Ad Hoc Committee on Workplace Bullying

Faculty Senate elected Lydia Tang. COGS appointed Meagan Abel. ASMSU appointed Melissa Ortiz. Ombudsperson Shannon Burton agreed to serve. UCFA elected Claudia Finkelstein. Executive Director of the WorkLife Office Barbara Roberts agreed to serve. HR appointed Jeff Brodie on March 9, 2021. AHR appointed Kara Yermak.

HR and AHR were emailed on January 27, 2021 and are the only remaining constituencies left to provide a representative. HR and AHR were emailed again on February 19, 2021. Lydia Tang resigned, and runner-up Ayalla Ruvio accepted the spot on March 9, 2021.

The committee met on April 21, 2021; March 12, 2021; June 2, 2021; June 16, 2021; July 6, 2021. A draft definition of bullying has been developed, and work continues.

The committee met on November 9, 2021 and will send a draft definition of "workplace bullying" to University Council for approval shortly.

Disclaimer: The above information was prepared by the Office of Academic Governance and may be incomplete, ambiguous, or inaccurate. Office of Academic Governance staff strive to provide a complete, accurate description of events, but Spartans are welcome to send editorial suggestions to the secretary for academic governance at